We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and lovely town”
other travelers have booked this property
sunshine terrace!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunshine terrace!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
sunshine terrace!
Amazing terrace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cleegee7
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and lovely town”
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Everything was perfect. Such a nice apartment has everything you need. 100m walk to beach, bakery on the corner and a small kids playground next door. The upstairs terrace is fabulous, with water views.
The kids room was nicely decorated. The internal stairs are quite steep, I wouldn’t recommend it for toddlers.
The shared pool is also really nice when you’ve had enough of the beach.
Calella is a gorgeous town, not overly touristy.
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Thanks for your visite. I hope you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penny R
1 review
“Great place in the centre of everything”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment in Calella de Parafrugell so close to restaurants, beaches, bakery, parks etc but quiet at night.

Could do with beach towels and an English news channel on the TV.

All in all a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your words Penny. We will consider your suggestions.
We hope you can come back in the future! Nice summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenasago...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and great location!”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2015

My family and I went to Calella de Parafrugell back in September of 2014 and we had the most wonderful time. We were welcomed by Olga who showed us around the apartment and was available if we needed her. The apartment was easy to find, walking distance to the beach and local shops. A beautiful self-catered apartment with a balcony and was very homely. The building had a lift so it was very handy for my parents who have trouble walking up the stairs and for luggage purposes. I would definitely come here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Hi Meena!
How are you? It's a pleausure to ear you. thanks for your review, it's kind of you. I hope having you soon!
Have a very good summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“Fantastic place in a fabulous location”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely place that was very well kitted out. Lots of little treats for us when we arrived which we enjoyed eating and drinking. Location was minutes from the beach which was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well kitted out and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks Anita!
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and share with you our lovely place.
I hope you come back early!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable and convenient flat close to restaurants shops and the beach”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The flat is tastefully designed with modern fixtures. The master bedroom is on the first floor with a private balcony with sea view. The entrance level with the remaining two bedrooms, living and kitchen also has a balcony with sea view. The location is perfect, just 50 m from the restaurants and shops of Calella, so quiet yet convenient and about 150 from the beaches. Calella has many small beaches with clean turquoise water separated by rock formations perfect for snorkeling. From Calella, one can drive within an hour and a half to all points of interest on the beautiful Costa Brava,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the flat on two floors, location
Liked least: Driveway to underground parking a bit tight but this is standard in Europe.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thanks for your opinion Alain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks Nuria!
You will be welcome always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing