We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Calella(Calella de Palafrugell)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed and Breakfast Puig Gros(Calella de Palafrugell)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xirlo Bed & Breakfast(Calella de Palafrugell)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alga(Calella de Palafrugell)
$190
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterrani(Calella de Palafrugell)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Port Bo(Calella de Palafrugell)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sant Roc(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Costa Brava(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Torre(Calella de Palafrugell)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
108
113
43
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
113
43
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanother wonderful holidaynice hotelhot and cold foodeuros per personbed was comfortablestay there againexcellent buffetstarters and mainsrecommend this hotelnice balconya great staywalking tourbit datedpine treespool arealong weekendthe half board option
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 282 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel deserves to be classified as a 4*, and not a 3*. Hotel surrounding is spacious, with lots of greenery. Breakfast buffet was generous, but did not eat dinner at the restaurant as it was high end. Room was clean. Although hotel is within walking distance to Calella de Palafrugell beach, it is not located right in the heart of town. Stayed here as part of a Catalonia cycling tour.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank langb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We are a family of 4 & have just returned from 7 wonderful nights stay at hotel garbi. Having firstly spent 5 very busy days in Barcelona we wanted a 'chill out' week to follow & that,s exactly what we experienced. The hotel surroundings are beautiful & very well kept with several terraces with lots of comfortable seating shaded by pine trees if you didnt want to take in the sun around the very pleasant pool. The hotel decor is very typically spanish which adds to the charm of the place & also exremely clean. Despite our stay being high season & the hotel being quite occupied we found it pleasantly quiet..The staff were wonderful particularly the waiters waitresses & pool bar staff & the food was exceptional & very typically catalan . . We ate in the restaurant 4 of our 7 evenings & had breakfast every morning which was also extremely good with a wide choice of fresh food well served. The resort of calella da p itself we found a little too busy altho beautiful & would recommend a walk along the seafront path to llfranc which is the near by resort to take in the gorgeous scenery.. Also a walk to Cap Roig gardens are a must for those with a botanical interest. All in all we loved our stay & we certainly hope to visit again.

Room Tip: High room with bay view absolutely stunning
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here in June 2012 for 3 nights and highly recommend. Staff are very friendly and helpful, facilities including pool are well kept and really pleasant and the view from our hotel room was fabulous. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I booked this hotel through onthebeach.co.uk for a last minute getaway for me (30) and my mum (67) for 4 nights. Due to the very low price I assumed it would not be anything special and would probably be a little bit grotty. How mistaken I was - it was such a gorgeous hotel we were so happy with it. The reception is bright and airy with a lounge opposite with big comfy sofas and chairs where you can sit and look out over the beautiful bay. The breakfast was simply out of this world, the staff were helpful and polite, the location was absolutely perfect, the whole place was 100% spotless... so clean. The interior is decorated in a typically spanish way - yes some of it is a little old fashioned but it is intentional, not out-dated. So, if you are looking for a minimalist, modern, soul-less kind of hotel, you probably won't be that happy here. However if you are looking for a hotel full of character then this is your place. The pool was beautiful and has lovely views, the gardens were maintained so beautifully and there are aviarys and rock pools in the gardens as well as swings etc for kids. We went in what I assume is quite low season (mid June) so it was very quiet around the hotel but I'm not sure what it is like in high season. The only comments I would make are that the pillows weren't very comfy, the bed was quite hard and if you are on the 1st floor (which is beneath reception but not underground) it does smell very slightly damp. However, none of these things spoilt our trip in the slightest. We hired a car from Gerona airport which I would highly reccomend. On our first day we drove up the coast to L'estartit stopping at various places on the way - it was a beautiful journey and I would particularly reccommend stopping off at Pals. On the second day we drove into Barcelona, parked at Gloria car park and explored the city. On the third day we spent the day at one of the beautiful beaches in Calella de Palafruggel and then unfortunately we had to come home. We ate in the restaurants along the sea front in the evening and enjoyed ice creams for the various gelaterias around the town! We bought sandwich items from the various supermakets and made our own lunches. We would love to return again, it is a lovely hotel and a really great place to stay. There is lots to do particularly if you hire a car.
Give it a try!

Room Tip: If you want a large patio, ask for a room on 1st floor. If you want a balcony ask for a room on the 2nd (same as reception) floor or 3rd floor. Breakfast and pool is on floor 0.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barefoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed here one night in August 2011. Although the pool was lovely and the views out of our bedroom window across the bay were stunning, otherwise this hotel was not really that special. The decor is a bit dated in some of the buildings, the restaurant is in a sort of basement area and is accessed along a corridor which (at least when we visited) had quite a strong chlorine smell (and was a bit chilly) and the staff were not particularly helpful in terms of where we should put our bikes and luggage. In fact overall the staffing was rather variable: a couple of people were charming and helpful but others, fairly indifferent.
If we returned to Calella de Palafrugell, we'd probably go for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londoner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews