We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Calella(Calella de Palafrugell)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterrani(Calella de Palafrugell)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Port Bo(Calella de Palafrugell)
$117
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alga(Calella de Palafrugell)
$190
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed and Breakfast Puig Gros(Calella de Palafrugell)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xirlo Bed & Breakfast(Calella de Palafrugell)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Llevant(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
$193
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Llafranch(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
108
113
43
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
113
43
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanother wonderful holidaynice hotelhot and cold foodeuros per personbed was comfortablestay there againexcellent buffetstarters and mainsrecommend this hotelnice balconya great staywalking tourbit datedpine treespool arealong weekendthe half board option
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 282 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here in June 2012 for 3 nights and highly recommend. Staff are very friendly and helpful, facilities including pool are well kept and really pleasant and the view from our hotel room was fabulous. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I booked this hotel through onthebeach.co.uk for a last minute getaway for me (30) and my mum (67) for 4 nights. Due to the very low price I assumed it would not be anything special and would probably be a little bit grotty. How mistaken I was - it was such a gorgeous hotel we were so happy with it. The reception is bright and airy with a lounge opposite with big comfy sofas and chairs where you can sit and look out over the beautiful bay. The breakfast was simply out of this world, the staff were helpful and polite, the location was absolutely perfect, the whole place was 100% spotless... so clean. The interior is decorated in a typically spanish way - yes some of it is a little old fashioned but it is intentional, not out-dated. So, if you are looking for a minimalist, modern, soul-less kind of hotel, you probably won't be that happy here. However if you are looking for a hotel full of character then this is your place. The pool was beautiful and has lovely views, the gardens were maintained so beautifully and there are aviarys and rock pools in the gardens as well as swings etc for kids. We went in what I assume is quite low season (mid June) so it was very quiet around the hotel but I'm not sure what it is like in high season. The only comments I would make are that the pillows weren't very comfy, the bed was quite hard and if you are on the 1st floor (which is beneath reception but not underground) it does smell very slightly damp. However, none of these things spoilt our trip in the slightest. We hired a car from Gerona airport which I would highly reccomend. On our first day we drove up the coast to L'estartit stopping at various places on the way - it was a beautiful journey and I would particularly reccommend stopping off at Pals. On the second day we drove into Barcelona, parked at Gloria car park and explored the city. On the third day we spent the day at one of the beautiful beaches in Calella de Palafruggel and then unfortunately we had to come home. We ate in the restaurants along the sea front in the evening and enjoyed ice creams for the various gelaterias around the town! We bought sandwich items from the various supermakets and made our own lunches. We would love to return again, it is a lovely hotel and a really great place to stay. There is lots to do particularly if you hire a car.
Give it a try!

Room Tip: If you want a large patio, ask for a room on 1st floor. If you want a balcony ask for a room on the 2nd (same as reception) floor or 3rd floor. Breakfast and pool is on floor 0.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barefoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed here one night in August 2011. Although the pool was lovely and the views out of our bedroom window across the bay were stunning, otherwise this hotel was not really that special. The decor is a bit dated in some of the buildings, the restaurant is in a sort of basement area and is accessed along a corridor which (at least when we visited) had quite a strong chlorine smell (and was a bit chilly) and the staff were not particularly helpful in terms of where we should put our bikes and luggage. In fact overall the staffing was rather variable: a couple of people were charming and helpful but others, fairly indifferent.
If we returned to Calella de Palafrugell, we'd probably go for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londoner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I spent a few days here in September with my fiancee and could not have thought of a more idyllic place. The hotel gardens provide a wonderful environment and the food was absolutely fabulous. Whether you want to bask in the sun, take a walk up or down the nearby foot paths of 'ronda' or just stroll to the nearest beach for a dip in the med, this is the place to be! Surely one of the most hidden gems we've ever been to. And we will surely be back as the rooms had astonishing views over-looking the wonderful seaside village below.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GregSalmon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed four nights from 8th Sept. Large room, great balcony view over the village and coastline. Breakfast offered included good selction of hot and cold food, and option to eat outdoors.We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as the options to eat by the seafront are irrestible.Initially couldn't locate the reception as hotel in large groundas and many levels but this is hardly any problem.Rooms wereairy, clean and well maintained. Its not on the seafront but its an easy walk, with steps, to the promenade. My wife says the pool was very good.All in all contributed to an enjoyable holiday with lovely walks, views, food and weather.

Room Tip: I assume all rooms have balcony view - but you may want to check
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank candjs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews