We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Sant Roc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sant Roc
Certificate of Excellence
Southport,U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at St. Roc for eight nights. The first night was the Sant. Roc. evening, where there was a buffet and disco on the terrace. The food was wonderful and it was a very pleasant evening, dancing on this beautiful terrace. Each evening, we had great food, we opted for fish most evenings, breakfast was on the terrace with fantastic views. Our room was great, looking onto the sea with a lovely balcony. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneAitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest:
We´d like to thank you for your stay at Hotel Sant Roc and specially for taking the time to write a kind review almost a year after you visited us!. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and took advantage of our privileged location to discover Calella de Palafrugell.
We can hardly wait for you next visit to the city, and we´ll be looking forward to accommodating you once again!
Warm regards from the Mediterranean,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    108
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
52
196
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Sant Roc is so beautifully situated above the town with gorgeous views from its terrace and restaurant; walking into town takes less than 10 min. so you'll be very close to the beach, shops, and cafes. Nice rooms and helpful staff, plus breakfast was bountiful (and, you can eat outdoors on the terrace - FANTASTIC).
Calella was a terrific base for exploring the surrounding sights (several Dali sights are within an hours drive); and, what a treat coming back in the afternoon for a Sangria on the, you guessed it, Terrace (dubbed the "Chill Zone" - boy, was it ever).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigerPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Hotel Sant Roc during your recent visit to Calella de Palafrugell. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your time with us.
From all of us: you are very welcome!, it has been our pleasure having you stay with us. And now we are the ones thanking you for choosing us and for taking a minute of your time to write such a kind review and share it with your fellow travelers.
It would be wonderful to welcome you back next time you are visiting our city, so please let us know in advance so we can arrange any especial request.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

To be honest it's more the place I love but I did have an experience of the sant roc
Friendly staff and of course amazing views
As I have said before on cdp reviews if you can go one place in your life
Go to calella. De palfrugell

Room Tip: Sea view if you pay a wee bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arron j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our team’s efficient and friendly service, as well as our facilities. At Hotel Sant Roc we like to take care of our guests so they can get best possible experience while visiting Calella de Palafrugell.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Trip Advisor with such kind words. Please let us know next time you are planning to visit Calella de Palafrugell, since we´d love the chance to accommodate you once more.

Best regards from the Mediterranean,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

In defence of Sant Roc may I reply to the comments of Neil S, the last reviewer, with regard to the high cost of the sea view rooms. When we stayed at Sant Roc in 2011 and 2012 sea view rooms were only allocated to guests who were staying on a half board basis, guests staying B & B only are allocated rooms to the side/rear. Therefore the "expensive" sea view tariff does include dinner and the food is great!!
Of course the above tariff details may have changed, but before thinking the sea view is expensive please check what you are getting for the charge!
This would also explain why Neil S, staying B & B, only received the a la carte menu on the terrace. The table d'hote menu is served in the indoor restaurant to half board guests. The a la carte menu is also served in the indoor conservatory style restaurant.
The hotel is in a beautiful position, the food is excellent, although I agree the breakfast buffet is limited, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms may be rather basic but are more than adequate. We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedDevil196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our facilities, as well as our team’s efficient and friendly service. At Hotel Sant Roc we like to take care of our guests so they can get the best possible experience while visiting Calella de Palafurgell.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Trip Advisor with such kind and detailed comment. We are sure those insiders´ tips will be of great help to fellow travelers!
Please let us know next time you are planning to visit our city, since we´d love the chance to accommodate you once more.
We look forward to see you again!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calella De Palafrugell
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked 4 nights bed and breakfast through easybook.com. Sant Roc is a small, family run, hotel with terrace and some of the bedrooms overlooking the sea. Rooms with view of the sea are very expensive compared to the one we had at the back of the hotel. The room was very small with a balcony. The decoration was outdated but the linen and the room were fresh and clean.
Service was helpful and friendly and English was spoken by most of the staff.
There are 2 restaurants, one indoors and one outdoors but we were only offered the a la carte menu and the outdoor restaurant. The food was good, not too expensive and excellently served.
The relatively expensive room rate seems to be justified solely by the hotel's position, if the furnishings and decoration were updated it would seem like better value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having chosen us for your recent stay in Calella de Palafurgell and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other fellow travelers. At Hotel Sant Roc, we are committed to deliver the best possible experience while visiting our city, but as you so kindly remark in your review, there´s always room for improvement.
The Hotel Sant Roc is an ideal choice for travelers who wish to stay at a cozy, neat and tidy hotel at affordable rates in the centre and explore Costa Brava on foot or/and by using the city's efficient underground system.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location of the hotel and the view from the sea view rooms are both excellent.
The rooms are a little tired but entirely functional.
They would be improved by a little updating and the addition of a fridge.
The restaurant at lunch and dinner is very good.
The breakfasts are a let down and basic in the extreme.
The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldhench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest:

We are most grateful for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Calella de Palafurgell. We work really hard to ensure our guests live the most wonderful experience possible while visiting us and comments like yours lets us know we are walking down the right path.
We would love to see you and your children again next time you are in town. Hopefully you´ll give our breakfast a chance, you won´t be disappointed!
Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

hotel position was great for us. sea walks on your doorstop. hotel room ok bit noisy outside humming. we had a back room over looking car park. not a big deal as 1 night . breakfast good and view lovely. if you want to splash out and have a good base to walk around the area and maybe to llfranc as we did it is great. very hilly so not everyones cup of tea.
callela is lovely little beaches at every turn

would i stay here again
yes if a bit cheaper

Room Tip: sea view if you want to splash out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discdeals5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thanks for staying with us at the Hotel Sant Roc. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team’s efficient and friendly service and enjoyed your stay in Calella de Palafurgell. For us it is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy while with us.
If you find yourself planning your next trip to Barcelona, please don´t hesitate in contacting us. We´ll be looking forward to see you, and your family, again at Hotel Sant Roc.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella de Palafrugell
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
368 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Roc

Property: Hotel Sant Roc
Address: Placa Atlantic 2, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and peaceful hotel located in the heart of la Costa Brava. Come and let yourself be carried away by emotions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sant Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Roc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing