We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best in Calella”
Review of Xabec Restaurant

Xabec Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kent
2 reviews
“Simply the best in Calella”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Having been to Calella many times but never visited Xabec, I was delighted by everything it had to offer and it totally smashed my expectations. The service was amazing, the food was superb, the white wine was chilled perfectly. The restaurant is very deceiving as gives the impression that there is no out door space but there is. Out the back of the restaurant is a conservatory area with a slide back roof. Great evening and i would recommend. Sirloin steak on the menu is actually a fillet and you only really need 1 starter between 2.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    110
    35
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit more style”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Really excellent food with a few nice touches made this restaurant really stand out. What's more it was really reasonably priced. My only regret is that we found it on the last night of our stay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hposkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everything we had was excellent. Service was good, prices reasonable. The Iberian pork shoulder was tasty and tender, sirloin was beautifully tender, cod was very tasty.Catalan cream for dessert was heaven.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BazNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best in town”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

ate here 3 times in one week !! lovely setting , excellent service , great value for money , good menu . really enjoyed the roast kid and the desserts were delicious . we paid twice as much to eat at the hotel casamar in llafranc but the food at xabec is just as good !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wombatSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Paella”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really enjoyed our visit here.
Excellent food and service. Starters large would advice sharing. Sister restaurant Fiegos on Port Pelegri beach..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xabec Restaurant also viewed

Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell
Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell
 
Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell
Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell
 

Been to Xabec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing