We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic the best place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Castilla Termal Burgo de Osma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rouillac, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just fantastic the best place to relax”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Beautiful building, great rooms, huge beds. Spotlessly clean. The staff were great. Even with a 7 year old the spa was accessible for us all the treatments were fabulous. Breakfast was excellent and good to see regional dishes, iberico ham, tortilla, manchego and membrillo. Great bar and restaurant. Lovely communal spaces. Only two slight things to say the children's play room is only open at weekends and the restaurant doesn't open till 8.30 pm bit late with kiddos. But they are minor.

Room Tip: I thought we would need a suite but didn't as the rooms are spacious and the child's bed was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123courtyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    267
    60
    14
    14
See reviews for
148
495
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viseu
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

An excellent Hotel to relax for business or pleasure. Wonderful options of spa and termal relaxing. The offer of make up messaging and spa are big at a price very acceptable. Free wi-fi allow you to be connected.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank agonzalez12001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip, just for one night. The place is very beaytiful and you recognize the university that it once was, outside and inside. The location is perfect for a visit of the area, including the interesting village of El Burgo, and the Canyon de los Lobos. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the outdoor swimming pool is a treat after a day of work! Breakfast is great, with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just the Perfect place to get relaxed free of worries. Some relevant notes:
- Rooms: modern and confortable, with bed king size and nice bathroom, closet small compared with other 4stars, minibar.
- Internet: Free wifi in all the hotel, even in the third floor we had good signal, thanx!
- Breakfast: Very mixed with good local food options
- Termal pool: Excelent!!! Waters jets at diferentes intensity + mineralized water : effect of 100% relaxed
- Service: Perfect Very helpfull and nice staff, congrats to all the people of the hotel, good job.

Ask for a Room in the third floor, 301 - 320, so you will have direct access to the water zone, also is less noisy :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai_ccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a three night stay and we were more than pleased with the experience! The service was great, not to mention the installations. The main entrance is gorgeous...it is the "claustro" of the 16th century university in Burgo de Osma. The rooms are spacious. We were on the third floor and had a skylight window with automatic blind. The bathroom was modern and large.
We requested half board and the restaurant was fabulous! The leg of lamb "lechazo" and the suckling pig "cochinillo" are highly recommended. They are both typical dishes of the region (Soria).
The spa was also great. There were several "jacuzzi" type tubs within the pool with a variety of different water pressures. A real treat!
There's plenty to see in Burgo, Berlanga del Duero, Los cañones del río lobo, Calatañazor, La Fuentona (spring and waterfall), etc.
My only recommendation would be that the hotel install drawers in the room closets.
We plan on coming back this Autumn to repeat the experience!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualicum beach
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Not knowing what to expect in El Burgo de Osma, what an amazing discovery this hotel was! Built into an old University, you can still admire the original facade. From the outside the building looks a little intimidating, but once entering you can feel the relaxation. Stay for a cocktail in the main courtyard watching the lights from the dome covering the thermal pools change. The room was very well appointed with a king sized bed, computer area, huge bathroom, and separate bathtub. We took advantage of the a spa service as well which was lovely. A couple of do differentlies for us: The hotel restaurant wasn't really as fab as the hotel, the hotel advertises private gardens but they were closed along with the outdoor pool, and the massages although relaxing are not the same deep tissue massage we would have in North America. We found the price to be reasonable for the accomodation we had. We would absolutley go back

Room Tip: Request a second floor room which opens up onto the balcony of the main couryard. Rooms on this leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemlockcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

As others have said the hotel building is beautiful. Our room was large, modern and very comfortable (beds, pillows, bedding), and the bathroom well thought out (door to toilet on one side, and door to shower on the other with washbasin in middle).
We had prebooked spa treatments which ran perfectly on time. All three treatments (scrub, bubble bath and massage) were perfectly executed and veeeeery relaxing.
We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night, food was better than service, our waitress wasn´t very experienced, perfectly friendly but lacking in attention to detail.
All in all a positive experience, although was a little expensive bearing in mind this is Soria and not Barcelona!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nicolota88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Burgo de Osma
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Rio Ucero
Hotel Spa Rio Ucero
#4 of 6 in El Burgo de Osma
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel II Virrey
Hotel II Virrey
#2 of 6 in El Burgo de Osma
233 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Villa de Berlanga
Hotel Rural Villa de Berlanga
#1 of 1 in Berlanga de Duero
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Posada del Canonigo
Posada del Canonigo
#5 of 6 in El Burgo de Osma
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospederia El Fielato
Hospederia El Fielato
#3 of 6 in El Burgo de Osma
73 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Valdelinares
Hotel Valdelinares
#1 of 1 in Valdelinares
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castilla Termal Burgo de Osma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castilla Termal Burgo de Osma

Property: Castilla Termal Burgo de Osma
Address: Calle Universidad 5, 42300 El Burgo de Osma, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > El Burgo de Osma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in El Burgo de Osma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Castilla Termal Burgo de Osma 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This splendid and warm XVI century building, ancient University of Santa Catalina with its original plateresque facade and its Renaissance cloister, is the first real hostel 4 star in Castilla y Leon. The hotel has 70 rooms, cafeteria, restaurant, play room for children, Internet area, meeting rooms and banqueting rooms as well as indoor swimming-pool. It also has a thermal area under its Renaissance courtyard of around 1500m, with thermal pools, contrasts circuit and thermal treatments areas as usual in the hotels of the Castilla Termal chain. A magic place, having facilities and services of high quality ideal to relax, take care, do corporate events and personal celebrations. Charming corners ready to seduce you and the most advanced techniques applied to thermal treatments. An environment created to enjoy and relax. The hotel life has centred on its beautiful Renaissance courtyard enclosed by a glass dome and where the social life of the hotel takes place. Under the central courtyard are located the two floors of the spa, the play pool and the contrast circuit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castilla Termal Burgo de Osma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing