We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Design versus functionality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Toro
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
737 reviews
273 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Design versus functionality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Valbusenda Resort is beautiful venue, with comfortable rooms and fabulous view on surrounding vineyards. Thanks the large windows, you have look on the nostalgic, peaceful countryside. So, sitting in the comfortable armchair with the glass of excellent local wine, which is complimentary in your room, you admire this exceptional object.
However, some details and technical solutions, installed in the hotel, like taps and sinks in the bathroom, are nice and modern, but difficult in use. Generally, the hotel is "over-projected"; too large venue, like for 36 rooms only.
The restaurant is perfect. Not cheap, but with pretty nice choice of local, manly meat dishes, accompanied by fantastic red wines from Toro.
The weak point is the communication in English with some team members of the hotel staff. Anyway, they are very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    29
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
194
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

As we approached Valbusenda and saw the hotel on the hill above the road, I feared what lay ahead. Frankly, the austere modern design of the hotel looks a little like a correctional institution!
However, when venturing inside, you are greeted by stylish modern furnishings and huge picture windows with super views over the surrounding countryside.
The rooms are spacious and elegantly designed to a high standard (including the same Loewe television that we have at home). Bathrooms are beautifully designed with excellent toiletries. The minibar is stocked with complimentary Valbusenda wines.
Be sure to book one of the rooms facing the front of the hotel for picture postcard views.
We didn't have time to use the spa as we had to leave early after one night to visit friends nearby. However, what we did see of the facilities would suggest that they are reason enough to stay at this unusual and excellent value hotel.
Dinner in the restaurant was superb - slow cooked lamb and potatoes, washed down with the resort's own wine. The restaurant was elegant and there was a particularly warm welcome from the manageress.
All in all, this is a very nice place to stay and I highly recommend it if you have reason to visit the area. We hope to return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JFF79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

When people does everything to satisfy you, when the designhotel is marvelous so are the landscapes, it is not possible to hesitate to book a lovely journey at Valbusenda.
There is also possibility to visit the Bodega of Valbusenda, we did not have time enough to visit so I think we have to go back again!! Thanks for all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

A little remote but with a fine Italian in the local town for a change. One could moan about certain aspects,spa not included within room price etc but more than made up for by the service and staff. A great spot to relax on the way through. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Will definitely be back for our next wedding anniversary.
You are fully pampered from the arrival to the departure.
Minibar is included in the price and included wines produced in their vineyard.
Although we stayed only one night, endless activities were offered to us.
Wonderful dining experience with excellent food and service.
Staff was courteous and very professional.
Cannot say anything bad about this amazing place.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gus g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijon, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

A real big effort, Here we have the result of a huge investment with a complex future. Wine, pleasure and golf are a win-win combination if the three can stand an amateur´s evaluation. But there´s a problem yet to be solved. still no golf course to offer, a winery with no special interest by now and a Spa Hotel plenty of good details but with an urgent need for a proffesional advice on high-end finesse. From brand graphics to promotional literature. Hotel´s attendance is proffesional and relaxed, great breakfast, good spa service... but such a high priced offer needs a lot to improve yet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fernández León J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbusenda, Director de Recepción at Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Valbusenda.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Valbusenda, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For this reason we have taken the appropriate measures to ensure that this unusual situation will never happen again.

I really much appreciate if you may give us the opportunity to host you again in order to provide you with the best of our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit to Zamora, I will be delighted to personally take care of you reservation during your next stay to ensure that you experience will be unforgettable.

Looking forward to welcome you back,

Best regards,

Leticia García
Rooms Division Manager
Leticia.garcia@valbusenda.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toro
5.8 mi away
Hotel Juan II
Hotel Juan II
#2 of 4 in Toro
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Convento I
Hotel Spa Convento I
#1 of 1 in Coreses
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
13.2 mi away
Parador de Zamora
Parador de Zamora
#1 of 14 in Zamora
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
NH Zamora Palacio del Duero
5.9 mi away
Hotel Zaravencia
Hotel Zaravencia
#3 of 4 in Toro
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
12.7 mi away
AC Hotel Zamora
AC Hotel Zamora
#5 of 14 in Zamora
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa

Property: Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa
Address: Ctra. De Toro-Peleagonzalo S/N, 49800, Zamora Toro, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Zamora > Toro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Toro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa is situated between the wonderful wine area Zamora and DO Toro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing