We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Hotel Albamanjon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Albamanjon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ossa de Montiel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

This place is really lovely and out of the way of noise and traffic. Well presented and lovely staff.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
27
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

i love this place. originally we wanted to stay for one day, but the stay was so nice that we decided to stay one night longer. the rooms are very big and are equipped very nice. the bath room has a whirl pool and every room has a big terasse, where you can relax in the sun. the hotel itself is a very creative place and fits perfect into the surrounding of the laguna.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Albamanjon was the only hotel mentioned in the Lonely Planet, and it was not cheap. We decided to stay in this oasis of green and flowers afterall:all rooms are small cottages built against the rocks. Our room, called: La Manchega was literally built against the rocks: one of the walls in both the room and bathroom (with jacuzzi) was rock. We could even see the crystals! It was very special. Rooms are very private too, with their private terasses where you can order room service for a perfectly reasonable price. The small beach in front of the hotel is more quiet than the other ones. Restaurant is impeccable, good food, the only criticism is that the breakfast is too sweet (cookies and jam) for us North Europeans.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Spriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Spent one night here whilst following the Ruta Don Quixote, and this was the best night of the holiday in fact we wished we had booked for longer, a unique room with the cliff-side stone forming one wall, nice view of the lake, (which is a magical place).
These lakes are home to wild birds and flowers, saw Azure winged magpies, Marsh harriers in a beautiful tranquil setting.
The food and wine was first class, the service friendly, we will go again.
The jacuzzi bath however was a disappointment, it needed so long to fill that the water would have been cold - the shower worked perfectly however.
Also this was April, and I suspect that in July and August or on bank holidays and weekends the Lakes are not so tranquil - so be aware if those are the times you intend to travel.
Definitely a wonderful place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank branzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

had the pleasure of being taken to this hotel as a treat by my Aunt & Uncle on my recent visit to Spain.

I stayed one night in the room "La Tinaja". The hotel looked fab from the road and I was not disappointed when I saw my room. The bedroom and the bathroom were tiled and the room had been decorated with perfect taste to match the surroundings. I couldnt fault the room and it was spotless.

The view from the terreace outside my room was fabulous and I even had my own table, chairs and sun bed to sit at admiring the view of the lake.

The meal we had at night was a feast and was excellent, with a brilliant recomendation for a fab red wine . The owners of the hotel are a young Spainsh couple who gave one of the warmest welcome I have received anywhere.

I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2004

I was in this hotel with my familiy in August 2004.
The sorrunding place is really amazing (lagunas de Ruidera). The hotel in August is a nightmare if you are looking for some relax.
The supposily private beach is not private but full of locals with loud speakers. All the Lagunas are packed with locals using their cars just for everything. This is not a natural park is more a "car park".
The service is extremelly cold and far from friendly. The rooms are not very clean.
The food is correct with some good local wines. Try Ilex red wine. Perhaps off season is better but you should not go there in summer.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossa de Montiel
16.4 mi away
Posada Abuela Fidela
Posada Abuela Fidela
#2 of 4 in Villanueva de los Infantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel La Morada de Juan de Vargas
Hotel La Morada de Juan de Varga...
#1 of 4 in Villanueva de los Infantes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
5.2 mi away
Casas Rurales Quijote y Sancho
Casas Rurales Quijote y Sancho
#4 of 6 in Ossa de Montiel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dona Ruidera
Dona Ruidera
#1 of 5 in Ruidera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casas De Madera Los Molinos
Casas De Madera Los Molinos
#1 of 6 in Ossa de Montiel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hostal Guadiana
Hostal Guadiana
#2 of 10 in Ruidera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albamanjon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albamanjon

Property: Hotel Albamanjon
Address: Calle San Pedro 16 | Lagunas de Ruidera, 02611 Ossa de Montiel, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Albacete > Ossa de Montiel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ossa de Montiel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albamanjon 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel in the Lagunas de Ruidera Natural Park, rooms with terrace overlooking the center of San Pedro Laguna. Restaurant with large windows, regional food with selected products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Albamanjon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albamanjon Spain/Ossa De Montiel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing