We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great location, a warm and comfortable...”
Patna Cottage Keld
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patna Cottage Keld
Living room Log burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Patna Cottage Keld
Living room
Log burning stove
Living room
The view from the living room
single bedroom
The view from the front ,single bedroom
Modern kitchen
Patna cottage
The back, double bedroom
The double bedroom
The double bedroom
Bathroom
Patna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne201...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great location, a warm and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage had fresh flowers and preset stove ready for the changeable Easter weather. Keld lodge offered good food on our first night. We had lovely cake in Ruskins cafe and camping

We had a lovely time in Bowes museum in Barnard castle , Reeth craft shopping, a great river hopping hill side walk to Muker for some lovely pub food and friendly service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Patna Cottage, were really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennieUk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting for cottage”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here in June.
The accommodation was lovely and clean and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was extremely well equipped.

When we arrived there were flowers in all the rooms and a lovely welcome tray as well.
Keld is a small hamlet at the end of a road on part of the Pennine Way, it is really peaceful.
There are walks from the house along the beautiful Swaledale valley and a short drive to other valleys-all with their own personality.
We enjoyed the stay and look forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the rabbits watching us through the window!
Liked least: Midges
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliz a
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Cosy living room with stunning view,kitchen well equipped and very clean, great welcome pack very much appreciated.Bedroom WELL the bed has been the best we have slept in ie cottages,hotel and B/B, we slept in till 11 oclock the first morning we were there. We then set our alarm to make sure we got up early for the stunning walks around Keld. The village of Keld is very quite.Lovely bathroom with a good shower over bath.Excellent standard of fittings, linen, decor and the cottage was exceptionally clean.
It was a pleasure to have stayed in this lovely romantic cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage and the fact you could set the heating to your own requirements
Liked least: The timer on the telly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing