We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem of a B&B in a little gem of a village!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Laurels Reeth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Reeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little gem of a B&B in a little gem of a village!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ( 2 adults & 1 large dog!) stayed at the Laurels for 2 nights in June. We were made most welcome even though our arrival was a bit late! We stayed in the 'ont Reeth room which was beautifully decorated with choice of pillows, fantastic! Spotlessly clean en suite with toiletries including conditioner.....that doesn't happen often! The attention to detail doesn't end there and I could bore people to tears!! There was enough room for our large dogs cage to fit in the room and all our baggage with plenty of storage and a decent hair dryer! The weather was a little unkind and we all got soaked on the Saturday but we made full use of the drying room. There is a side entrance for the drying room which is well thought out especially for wet dogs etc. plenty room to manoeuvre and our saturated boots and jackets were dry for the next day. The Laurels location is perfect for either walking up the hills or to the pub! Most enjoyable weekend and we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heididoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
77
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful house with fantastic views. Absolutely spotless, tastefully decorated with every attention to detail. Comfortable bed, peaceful and quiet. Host friendly and helpful and breakfast delicious with locally sourced produce. The best B&b we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stopped at The Laurels on our drive back from Scottish Highlands on 31st May and it was a lovely break indeed. Having miscalculated drive time for the day, we kept calling The Laurels to delay the arrival time. Vicky was fantastic, she stoically and patiently accepted our requests and actually calmed us down. When we finally arrived after 11pm we were cheered up by Vicky and were positively surprised by her genuine hospitality. She showed us in and, as commonplace as it may sound, made us immediately feel at home. We were offered tea (and some local larger too!) and had a good lough closer to midnight. I expected a bit of grumpy and sleepy reception at best but nothing of the kind! The most amazing for me was Vicky's genuine and unpretentious friendly openness, a rare thing for me, an expat in the UK.

The night was great - Reeth is the place for the lovers of undisturbed sleep. In the morning the rewards continued with a hearty tasteful breakfast in a sizeable dining room. We were the only guests and felt a bit pampered. We did not stay long though - the weather was pretending we were in Spain, so we went for a lovely long hike in the Dales before resuming our journey south.

The house is nicely decorated. It has been newly renovated and it felt very clean and fresh and did not have yet that 'hotel' smell and feeling BBs acquire with time. We occupied two rooms to accommodate four of us. Bathrooms and beds are fine. The rooms are spacious with large windows. We loved the whole experience and the combination of the place, house, host (and the food too) made it utterly pleasing experience for us. If we return to Dales, we would be happy to stop at Vicky's place again.
Vitaly K

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vitaly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

When I hear the phrase B&B my first thoughts are chintz; thankfully you don't get this here. A lot of thought, and hard work from Vicky and her Father, has gone into the design and decor of The Laurels and it looks great. The results make you feel comfortable and relaxed.
We received a warm and friendly welcome. The village was bustling with visitors following a week of events and Vicky made every effort to make sure we could get a table at one of the pubs around the village green for an evening meal.
Breakfast was a delight, particularly the speciality sausages!
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I booked in for 1 night, a Friday, (they don't usually take 1 night bookings, but as you will find out, The Laurels always try to accommodate you & help) as I was meant to be doing The Swaledale Marathon. As it turns out I wasn't well enough to race, but my wife implored me to still go & have a break. I am so glad I did as The laurels B & B is a little gem. Just around the corner from the main square & pubs, so it is nice & quiet. My double room had fantastic views over the valley & was immaculately clean. I got a "spot on" recommendation from Vicki, the owner, on where to get the best pint ! Breakfast was basically "what would you like & I'll make it" along with toast, cereals, yogurts, fruit juices etc. I plumped for poached eggs which were done to perfection & set me up for my journey home. I was in Reeth less than 24 hours, but had a wonderful time, in a beautiful village, staying in a faultless B & B. Thanks & will see you again, but with my wife next time !

Room Tip: Top O The Stairs had a cracking view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked in for 2 nights at the Laurels B n B when we arrived the owner vicky met us with a very warm welome and a complementary drink.She had a chat with us and was very informative about the area.Our room was big just newly decorated and very clean and comfortable. Our breakfast was excellent + plenty of it .Although we don,t have a dog the Laurels is dog friendly .All in all i would give The Laurels top marks as the attention to detail makes all the difference

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank skoorb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at The Laurels in May 2013 for the weekend. Private parking is available opposite The Laurels so not far to walk with your bags.
We received a very warm welcome from Vicki who showed us round and explained the facilities that we could utilise. Our room was The top O' the Stairs and overlooked the front of the house.The room was spotlessly clean with an en suite,(plenty of hot water, just what you need after a days walking) TV and tea & coffee, making facilities. A visitors lounge is available to use with comfy sofas and a TV on the ground floor and a drying room for all that wet walking gear.
There are a number of places nearby to eat both within walking distance or a 5 min journey by car.
Breakfast choices were made in the evening as was what time we wanted to eat the following morning.
The breakfast room was well organised with self service tea/coffee/juice as well as a choice of cereals and toast and jams (good choices for veggies!) One cooked breakfast had been ordered the previous night and arrived exactly on time and as ordered.
All in all we had a really good stay at The Laurels and were made to feel very welcome, its a great base for anyone wanting to go walking or for just exploring the delights the Dales have to offer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choccy_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeth
13.1 mi away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Buck Hotel
The Buck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Reeth
257 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ivy Cottage B & B Tea Room
0.7 mi away
The Bridge Inn
The Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Grinton
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#4 of 10 in Reeth
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels Reeth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels Reeth Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Laurels Reeth Bed and Breakfast
Address: The Laurels, Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Reeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Reeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade II Listed Georgian property recently undergone full refurbishment offers two en-suite King-size rooms and a King-size/twin room. The Laurels Reeth is located in a prime position with fantastic views of Harker Side. The property offers guests a lounge with open fire, breakfast room, drying room, wifi and secure outdoor storage. All rooms are en-suite, centrally heated and equipped with tv/dvd, hospitality tray, hairdryer, and freshly laundered towels/bedding. Private parking is located opposite the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Laurels Reeth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laurels Reeth Bed And Breakfast Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing