We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arkleside, Reeth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arkleside Country Guest House
Ranked #5 of 10 Reeth B&B and Inns
England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Arkleside, Reeth”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We took over the entire place for a family birthday and it worked out a treat. They were flexible on breakfasts. There weren't enough parking spaces for everyone but there was space on the green nearby. It's very central for Reeth with lovely views. Bathroom was well finished.
We might do it all again next year!

Room Tip: Room 3 beds had foot boards which for my 6'3" frame was a bit short but other beds were big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimineyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    37
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

stayed last weekend and was to a high standard. Friendly service, breakfast lovely. Stayed in a 'twin room' which was not as representative of photo of twin room on website. Comfortable enough for a couple of days. However, had bunk beds and single bed up against a wall. Would suggest putting a couple of chairs in the room which there is space for to enhance the comfort. When you want to relax just a bed to sit on the end of, or a step near the wardrobe is not ideal if you want to have a chat and a cuppa.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Terry and Hannah are a credit to Reeth.
This was a last minute arrangement and Arkleside was actually recommended by another establishment in the village.
They have a great place for B&B and were there to help from the initial enquiry, welcome, breakfast etc. Terry tried his upmost to get the combination of rooms at a competitive price!!

Thanks very much Arkleside. Jef, Wendy & Peter.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We can highly recommend Arkleside, Terry and Hannah are great hosts. Room very very comfortable and warm, the modern bathroom complete with fluffy towels and walk-in shower a real bonus. They provide without doubt the best full English breakfast. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison190813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed our 3rd visit to Arkleside last week and once again received a warm welcome from Hannah and Terry. It was our first time in the Mews Annexe which was roomy, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were great. Reeth is a lovely friendly village and Arkleside is a great place to stay if you're in the area. We're looking forward to visiting again next year.

Denyse, John and Ruff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Terry and Hannah are a lovely young couple providing a very comfortable accommodation with great views in the centre of Reeth. I relocated to the Arkleside Guest House having been disappointed with the room provided to me by the Hotel across the green, and I was delighted with the hospitality afforded to me. Lovely quiet clean room, HOT shower, great views and sustaining breakfast. Terry even offered me a beer!! I'm very happy to recommend this establishment in quaint Reeth, particularly to C2C walkers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a very comfortable B&B with wonderful hosts in Terry and Hannah. The room we stayed in had a very comfortable bed and breathtaking view of Swaledale. They also do the best fry up I've had in ages. If you are going to stay in Reeth, this is the place to go. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenCarson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeth
0.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Buck Hotel
The Buck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Reeth
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ivy Cottage B & B Tea Room
0.0 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#3 of 10 in Reeth
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Charles Bathurst Inn
The Charles Bathurst Inn
#47 of 192 in Yorkshire Dales National Park
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkleside Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkleside Country Guest House

Property: Arkleside Country Guest House
Address: Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Reeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Reeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arkleside Country Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off the Green, the Arkleside, which was once a row of Lead Miners Cottages, has been tastefully refurbished offering a good and comfortable standard of accommodation in a peaceful setting. Guest rooms have magnificent views towards Fremington Edge and beyond. All guest bedrooms are centrally heated and come equipped with colour tv, tea/coffee making facilities, wifi, hairdryers and freshly laundered towels/bedding. There is parking in the courtyard at the front of the guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Arkleside Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkleside Country Guest House Reeth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing