We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Stopover on C2C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arkleside Country Guest House
Ranked #5 of 10 Reeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Stopover on C2C”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Terry and Hannah are a lovely young couple providing a very comfortable accommodation with great views in the centre of Reeth. I relocated to the Arkleside Guest House having been disappointed with the room provided to me by the Hotel across the green, and I was delighted with the hospitality afforded to me. Lovely quiet clean room, HOT shower, great views and sustaining breakfast. Terry even offered me a beer!! I'm very happy to recommend this establishment in quaint Reeth, particularly to C2C walkers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    35
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a very comfortable B&B with wonderful hosts in Terry and Hannah. The room we stayed in had a very comfortable bed and breathtaking view of Swaledale. They also do the best fry up I've had in ages. If you are going to stay in Reeth, this is the place to go. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenCarson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lovely friendly guest house. The room was bright, clean and comfy and the hosts were really friendly and welcoming. Lovely breakfast and nice sitting room and garden available for guests. Right in the centre of Reeth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Absolutely delightful stay with lovely room and great breakfast. Hosts were charming. Very near to C2C walk and easy access to local pub with good grub in evening. Would make a great base to walk local hills from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard5518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hannah welcomed us with a lovely smile and made us feel at home immediately. We had a great view from our room towards Fremington and beyond. Breakfasts were superb. Delicious porridge! We would happily recommend Arkleside to our friends and hope to stay with Hannah and Terry again. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogersMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had two rooms for only one night so did not expect the very best rooms, the one on the first floor with private facilities was OK and the shower room was superb; the one on the ground floor was cold and the en-suite had no heating in it so couldn't use the shower. Hannah and Terry were very welcoming, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was amongst the best I have experienced, so we had mixed feelings, some excellent things, some not quite as we had hoped.

Room Tip: Don't go for the ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrimsbyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Retford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

On arrival at Arkleside we were welcomed by Hannah,with a winning smile she immediately made us feel welcome. The view from our room was spectacular (room 4), breakfast was cooked to perfection they have an understanding of the term "well done" bacon please ! Packed lunch lovely could maybe do with a cereal bar of some sort but great none the less. Overall fantastic would happily recommend to friends and any C2C walkers. We will be staying again and thanks for making a short stay memorable.

Room Tip: Room 4 view of Swaledale to die for (if tall mind your head but its's worth it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeth
0.0 mi away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Buck Hotel
The Buck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Reeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ivy Cottage B & B Tea Room
0.0 mi away
The Garsdale
The Garsdale
#1 of 11 in Sedbergh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#4 of 10 in Reeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkleside Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkleside Country Guest House

Property: Arkleside Country Guest House
Address: Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6SG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Reeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Reeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arkleside Country Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off the Green, the Arkleside, which was once a row of Lead Miners Cottages, has been tastefully refurbished offering a good and comfortable standard of accommodation in a peaceful setting. Guest rooms have magnificent views towards Fremington Edge and beyond. All guest bedrooms are centrally heated and come equipped with colour tv, tea/coffee making facilities, wifi, hairdryers and freshly laundered towels/bedding. There is parking in the courtyard at the front of the guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Arkleside Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkleside Country Guest House Reeth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing