We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stay in Reeth”
Review of Burgoyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burgoyne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Reeth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We came to the Burgoyne Hotel, Reeth with 2 friends who had stayed here on another occasion and had said how nice it was. We were not disappointed. The Burgoyne Hotel is situated in a peaceful town, ideally placed to explore this lovely part of the Yorkshire dales. Our comfortable, en-suite room, Gunnerside, overlooked the village green and was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfasts were excellent with a good selection of fresh fruits, cereals and cooked breakfasts to order. The evening meals were also superb. There are cosy lounges with fires and comfy chairs which are ideal for that pre-dinner drink. The owners and staff were very attentive and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. We wouldn't hesitate to come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougandMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Burgoyne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 248 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our first stay was almost a year ago and the experience was so good that I decided it was moe than worth the 260 mile drive to see if it could be repeated. This time the weather was not so kind but apart from that the whole hotel experience was good as , if not even better than last year.
We cannot praise this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor room (Garden room)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We didn't know we were staying at the Burgoyne for the night. We arrived at 1.30am after our wedding reception and met at the door by the chef. Stayed in the Marrick room. Beautiful, comfortable, fab views. Brekkie was amazing and we weren't hurried in the slightest. Excellent staff and would recommend to anyone staying in the area to treat themselves to at least one night here. Thanks Burgoyne one and all. X

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ambitiousmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

5 of us stayed at the Burgoyne Hotel for a family celebration. The owners and all the staff went out of their way to make this a fantastic and special occasion. The food was excellent & the rooms were comfortable. The highlight was the friendly welcome and the high quality of service from everyone.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank AbiGoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have just returned after a New Years break. My wife has a food allergy (she is coeliac) and all too often she is very limited in what she can choose to eat but not here. The staff took time and effort to create a menu with multiple choices for her to select. The food was excellent. The staff were attentive and friendly. This hotel is a family run hotel where not only the owners but the staff care about you. Thank you for making our stay an occasion to remember.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you love Swaledale or are visiting for the first time, there is no better place to stay. The location on Reeth green is excellent, as are the views. The rooms are comfortable. The food excellent. And the friendly service is outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rdh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

my family stayed here for my husband's birthday and were extremely well looked after. The hotel staff couldn't have been more welcoming and catered for all ages in our party. The food was outstanding, the views spectacular and the bedrooms warm and comfortable.
our only criticism was the rather expensive breakfast - would go elsewhere next time! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Probes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeth
23.7 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
414 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Buck Hotel
The Buck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Reeth
269 reviews
24.1 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
4.8 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
4.9 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burgoyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgoyne Hotel

Address: On The Green, Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Reeth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Reeth
Price Range: $133 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Burgoyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgoyne Hotel Richmond
Burgoyne Hotel Reeth, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing