We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for diving and rest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raja Laut Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We spent a great week (although we planned only 4 days :-) at this very welcoming resort run by friendly couple of Roberto and Sylvia. The bungalows are brand new, very spacy and comfortable. You can feel italian touch in details :-) They are loacted in neat garden and the teraces overlook the sea with Sulawesi in the distance. The food is very good and diversified including delicious desserts :-) The great treasure of the place is the staff. Always very friendly and helpful. You can see the owners, Roberto and Sylvia, always around asking if everything is alright. We had also amazing diving with them. Roberto is a passionate of the sea and reef life so he can tell (if you ask? :-) very interesting things explaining what you saw during diving. There is also a great dive master, Vanus, who can find and show you underwater the things you saw only in the books before :-) Highly recommended ! Maria and Marcin

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuchciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2010

We have been looking for accommodation by walking on Bunaken and passed around this new resort - it was still being in the final stage of construction. We decided to take a look at the cottages and we did good. :) We have been immediately impressed with the accommodation, with the way how cottages looked from outside and inside, with their size etc. Compared to other places we have seen on Bunaken, we decided to stay at this place, simply because it was the best. And so we had the luck to be the first official guests at the resort and didnt regret it at all.

The place is brand new, looks really nice, is clean, each cottage has a great big terrace, bathrooms are nice as well. There is actually nothing negative I can say about this resort and it's accommodation. Still, I'm sure it will look even much better once all details are finished. Resort has a big green garden and very good access to the sea, which I consider a good point as not all resorts on Bunaken have this possibility.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They immediately provided everything we asked for. For example, one afternoon we laid down on the grass to take some sun and in one minute, they brought us a big bamboo sunbed without us even asking for it. Really very kind.

Regarding the food, again, I have only very positive feedback. Food was great - fish, meat, lots of vegetables, salads, fruits. You definitely wont stay hungry! I guess that places run by Italians cant damage their reputation with bad food :)

Owner of the resort is a great guy, he knows a lot about the reef, places to dive/snorkel. It is really nice listening to him talking about marine life. He even shared some documentaries, photo slideshows about underwater life, with detailed explanation of all facts. This is how we spent our evenings after dinner. He is really dedicated to his role and this was one of the things we appreciated the most of our stay at Raja Laut. I wish Roberto very good luck for the future of his resort and his activities and if he will treat all his guests this way, I dont think anyone will be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vevericka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marinacortaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank geppettoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle Bungalows haben Blick zum Meer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jkrepesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere superior che hanno l'acqua calda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank atollodiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunaken Island
0.6 mi away
Two Fish Divers Bunaken
Two Fish Divers Bunaken
#4 of 16 in Bunaken Island
361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#6 of 48 in Manado
187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Raja Laut Coral View
Raja Laut Coral View
#8 of 16 in Bunaken Island
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Siladen Island
528 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#5 of 16 in Bunaken Island
183 reviews
0 mi away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raja Laut Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raja Laut Dive Resort

Address: | Bunaken Marine Park Pangalisan Beach, Manado, Bunaken Island 95000, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado > Bunaken Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bunaken Island
Price Range: $77 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few km. North on the same east side of Bunaken Island the twin of Raja Laut Resort is born. Stunning ocean views on Siladen Island and North Sulawesi, infinity pool, air conditioning in the Minahasa Style wooden bungalows, secluded and quite place, Raja Laut Coral View is an hidden gem that offer a superior quality standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Raja Laut Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing