We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on Bunaken”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunaken Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daniel's Resort aka Daniel's Homestay
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This is absolutely the best place on Bunaken. Me and my girlfiriend tried three places on the island and we prefer Daniels.
It´s very basic type of accomodation and electricity only at night but you don´t need much more when you´re just chilling all day long.
The staff is great and very friendly and helpful. Everybody knew our names after two days. The diveguides are very experienced and the equipment is ok. If you don´t want to go diving, you can join the boat for free to go snorkelling. And from the fifth dive you get a discount on the following dives.

This is really THE best place to stay, if you don´t mind staying on a budget. We heard stories about other cheap places and their rat-problems but we didn´t see a single rat at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boatxxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Otto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kstan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Djib77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La mejor opción es buscar otro alojamiento.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blanca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank dorisf120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendete la numero 1, quella che avevo io!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunaken Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
1.4 mi away
Bastianos Bunaken Dive Resort
Bastianos Bunaken Dive Resort
#1 of 16 in Bunaken Island
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jonaths Cottage
Jonaths Cottage
#16 of 16 in Bunaken Island
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Two Fish Divers Bunaken
Two Fish Divers Bunaken
#3 of 16 in Bunaken Island
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Raja Laut Dive Resort
Raja Laut Dive Resort
#4 of 16 in Bunaken Island
223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Happy Gecko Resort Bunaken (Cicak Senang)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel's Resort aka Daniel's Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel's Resort aka Daniel's Homestay

Address: G 18 Jln. Arie Lasut, Bunaken Island 95233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bunaken Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bunaken Island
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Daniel`s Resort Aka Daniel`s Homestay Hotel Bunaken Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing