We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and nice dive sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Fish Divers Bunaken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent two day in Bunaken after wonder trip from Lembeh. Two Fish is well organized dive shop and has three shops in Indonesia. Bunaken is good for wall dive and big staff. really enjoyed. Stuff are really nice and helpful. Project aware are all around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laoyangtou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 358 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at Two fish (Bunaken) for 5 nights and had a really good time! Staff was amazing, food was good and the cottages were really nice (simple but good). The new pool was nice to relax after a day diving.

The dive team of Two Fish was amazing! Rolly, our dive guide, was really good and you could also have a good laugh with the team. They arranged everything and always with a big smile.

We had a really good time there!

Room Tip: Choose one of the cottages by the pool. If you like wine bring your own to the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

friendly staff, tidy accommodation, and the most important: amazing diving environment! crystal blue water, nice diving master to show awesome critters. And also diving time, 75mins/dive! I got plenty of time to enjoy the dive

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violajuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at Two Fish Bunaken for 5 days and had an amazing time! The staff was really friendly and helpful. The dives were absolutely amazing and the service was brilliant. The instructor chose great spots and helped me improve my skills. Every dive exceeded my expectations by far. The resort and the cottages are very clean and well looked after. Oh, and the food is really good too! For sure a place I would recommend and may return for another diving holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for all options available, the standard rooms are just as nice as the cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi_1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My cousin and I stayed at Two Fish for a week on a diving trip and loved it! In fact, my cousin, who has traveled extensively throughout Indonesia, Thailand and other parts of Asia as an instructor told me that two fish was her favorite place in the area. The resort is quiet and has a nice family and friends atmosphere where guests sit and chat during breakfast in the common area (very good at all meals by the way) and relax in the evening by the bar with drinks and snacks.

We stayed in a cottage which was nice and clean, comfortable and quiet. The only thing that could have made it better was an air conditioner but with the fans they provide in the rooms we were quite ok. (we knew they did not have air conditioning so this did not upset us in any way and they were up front with us about this). The bathroom was all tile and clean . . .as other guests have stated, the water pressure is a bit lower (but not bad at all and totally manageable) and the water has a slight bit of salt in it but they were very forthcoming about his too and we honestly hardly noticed the small amount of salt.

The food was good, the cook will make eggs any way you like in the morning and they have cereal and juice and fruit and toast in the a.m. Lunch and dinners were very good with fresh fish each day, good chicken and rice dishes too. Honestly we had no complaints about the meals at all.

The dive guides were AWESOME. We had John and he was one of the best guides we have ever dived with. Eyes like a hawk and very fun to chat with between dives. Also very patient as my cousin is a photographer and she sometimes stops for long periods to get shots she wants.

Here is a tip for the areas to dive in. ANY time you can go on the longer boat trip away from the main local dive sites do it. These dives offer WAY less people and other divers and is WELL WORTH the few extra Euro. Ask specifically for the barracuda dive - unreal!

One of my favorite parts of the resort was the lovely grounds, new pool, and the friendly atmosphere. we had lovely chats with the other guests and actually made quite a few new friends. The owners were amazing and treated everyone very well. I highly recommend Two Fish. They do not disappoint!

Room Tip: Splurge a bit a go with the private cottage. They are very clean and cozy! We stayed in one of the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktlaclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Could not expect more than what Two Fish gives us for a diving trip. the room is great, the staffs are SUPER Friendly from Top to Bottom. The best thing from Two Fish is the Diving Trip Management. Very neat, organized and the guides have "Zooming" eyes for Sea Creatures. They some kind of having radars in the deep. We visited their resort in Bunaken and Lembeh, next would be theirs in Lembongan, Bali. Spent 4 days in Bunaken and 5 days in Lembeh.

The service for problems also very fast. We had difficulty for the locking key of our room door, and they already repair it faster than I realized. Special Thanks to Dani and Bram from Two Fish Diver Lembeh :)

Foods are inclusive with the Package. No need to worry for the foods there since they cook very good foods. could not resist to skip any of the meals during our stay.

Coral and Wall dive is FANTASTIC here in Bunaken. The visibility is great, and the creatures are beautiful while swimming above the colorful corals. Sharks, Trevallies, and many more are waiting for you there :)

Overall, FIVE STARS for Two Fish Diver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrenTjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've had been browsing a nice place to relax and to take our OW certificate that also a 5 star dive center around Bunaken... and finally, after many net browsing and emailing few places, our heart set out at Two Fish.

It was just as we expected and a bit more for the diving experience.

The cottage was clean on daily basis, the property was set for nice privacy and just loved seeing the sunset from the porch of our cottage. The diving experience was superb, our dive master is very helpful and nice since we were a bit worry of our inexperience in diving. The Bunaken underwater was very beautiful, with lots of colorful fish, anemone, and few turtles ... simply in love with it and very much look forward for some more.

We just had a mini-comment on the food variation. It was dominated by fish (obviously), and since I was not really keen on fish, well .... anyway, I still like other menus especially the spicy ones.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunaken Island
1.2 mi away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#5 of 16 in Bunaken Island
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jonaths Cottage
Jonaths Cottage
#16 of 16 in Bunaken Island
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Happy Gecko Resort Bunaken (Cicak Senang)
2.7 mi away
Mamaling Resort Bunaken
Mamaling Resort Bunaken
#2 of 8 in Bunaken Island
124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#4 of 45 in Manado
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Fish Divers Bunaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Fish Divers Bunaken

Address: Pangalisang Beach, Bunaken Island 95113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bunaken Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bunaken Island
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and cosy resort based on Bunaken Island, characterised by:• Beach-side accommodation - wooden cottages with cooling fan, HOT water showers and large balconies with hammocks.• Other resort amenities include 18m swimming pool; 24 hour electricity; relaxing area; beach café; FREE wifi internet; book swap facility.• Small &Personal with really friendly staff.• European management – owned and managed by Tina and Nigel, who have been living & diving on Bunaken for more than 10 years.• No crowds - maximum 20-22 divers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Fish Divers Bunaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Fish Divers Bunaken Hotel Bunaken Island
2 Fish Divers Bunaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing