We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend a day”
Review of Jaladhama Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talakad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jaladhama Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talakad
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to spend a day”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Food is good , place has abundant activities. Water sports activities.i would recommend this place and pl z try to visit on weekday as i visited on Wednesday.Jaladhama is well maintained, but little costly, since they charges 3000 INR per person per night. and children below 5 yrs are free

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manoj1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
42
4
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

On Sep 1, 2012, planned a night trip with friends to Most talked about place in our office called "Jaladhama". Guys, it was a good experience, since we were out with family and friends.
Jaladhama is well maintained, but very costly, since they charges 3000 INR per person per night. and children below 5 yrs are free and above 5 yrs to 7 yrs (i guess) were charged 1000 INR per child.
Actually speaking, it is not THAT GREAT and WOW factor place to hangout on weekend unless, you are not bothered about your money.
It is very simple like other resorts with following amenities
1. A swimming pool.
2. pedal boat to go row in Cauvery .
3. motor boat is un-necessarily costly.
4. Buffet food system for (breakfast, lunch, dinner) - but food is good for both Veg and non-veg.
5. Then cottages (around 20 in numbers)
6. Little here and there kids play area.
but all this for the money they charge is very high.
ONLY one attraction that is a wow experience is, you park the vehicle at their parking point, and a motor boat will come to pick you up to resort. Means, resort is in the middle of Cauvery water.
Service was good. rooms were also neat and clean with NO mosquitoes in the rooms.
it is resort, and no space rain dance.
but they do have indoor games to enjoy.

But in short, nothing much to write about Jaladhama. so title goes very well

Room Tip: All cottages are same look alike. so nothing much to be choosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dosanjh045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

we had booked two 3 bed cottages for 2 families. when we got there, all the 3 bed cottages were overbooked and we were told that we would get upgraded to 4 bed cottage. However then we realized, one was upgraded for 4-bed and the other was downgraded to 2-bed cottage. This was highly inconvenient for 2 families. The bedspread was dirty and shabby and we had to request to change the bed cover. cottage maintenance is poor, ayurvedic massage although advertised was closed since the guy had gone on vacation for 2 months. This is priced on the higher side, so my recommendation is to avoid and try one of the newer resorts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Venkat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Talakad hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Food is good , place has abundant activities , disco is very good and boating is also good.
i was happy when we all went in the cruise in evening it was a refreshing experience for all of us.
i would recommend this place and pl z try to visit on weekday as i visited on Wednesday.

Room Tip: visit on weekdays , visitors will get all the attention from the whole staff team.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirancool1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have visited along with my friends for a team outing. The environment is quite good and calm. Full of bamboo trees, green lawn, and backwater scores more. On the positive note, outdoor activities are good. You have options to select different sports including beach volleyball, cricket, badminton, etc., Once you tired you can relax on hammock. On the negative side, food served is not good quality. Service area is not clean. The toilets totally unclean and smelly. I can smell the higher chlorine in pool. The overall service is poor.

All of the above, negatives scores more for me. Only backwater and water sports selling here nothing else. I cannot recommend this as you have better options for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arunize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

There are some positive reviews about this resort but I wonder how. It is very far from Bangalore City almost 130kms. The entrance fee is in little higher side. Tasteless food importantly no hygienic. Public toilets inside the city are much much better. All broken ceiling, unsure when it will fall down. Pathetic service from manager to low level. In the positive side, swimming pool and boating experience are good, these are the two factors keep them going all these years. But certainly it is not value for money, you can get better experiences in some other place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went to Jaladhama Resort, Talakad for our company team outing on Jun 15th, 2012 and our experience at the resort was excellent. The facility and maintenance, food quality and choices, people and interaction with them are all excellent. In fact we have stayed there overnight. The evening bonfire arrangement, dinner arrangements were very good. We went for trekking as well.
For family, there are famous temples around which we can cover in one day. It is a calm and cool place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murugan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talakad
23.8 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#34 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
442 reviews
23.6 mi away
Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre
Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre
#29 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#4 of 16 in Chikkamagalur
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna
2.2 mi away
Raya Resort
Raya Resort
#1 of 1 in Mudukuthore
20 reviews
17.1 mi away
Jungle Lodges - Bheemeshwari Nature & Adventure Camp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaladhama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaladhama Resort

Property: Jaladhama Resort
Address: Mudukuthore, Talakadu | Narasipura Taluk, Talakad 571112, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Talakad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talakad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the scenic and relaxing world of ‘Jaladhama Resort ’Situated on the banks of river kaveri and kapila, about 50 Kms from Mysore railway station, 'The Jaladhama Resort' is located in a calm and unruffled zero polluted area. Completely away from the hustle –bustle of town. It is well connected by road from Bengaluru, Mysore. With Well decorated 32 rooms we provide all amenities and facilities. Our restaurant offers mouth watering north Indian, Chinese & south Indian cuisine. e. It also has a Spa which offers Kerala Ayurveda massages with steam bath. A small meeting or training session can be organized in the board room which is fully equipped with all conference facilities. Children can enjoy boat rides at the riverside and outdoor games. Jaladhama Resort is a great place to enjoy the true Indian flavor. Jaladhama is a great place in all seasons. Beautiful backdrop, historical places & temples, zero Pollution Area, great cuisine, star facilities & Comforts. Wake up in the mornings to cheerful bird calls, and quietly marvel at the clear, star-studded paradise during the nights - the silence of the morning often pierced by the call of peacocks. Here you can rise in the morning hearing the chirping of the birds, watching the sunrise in the eastern horizon over the distant palms and woods. The nature is in her most enthralling outfit all the time. The wind whispers’ a million thoughts and sweet fragrances of wild flowers treat the imagination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jaladhama Resort Talakad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing