We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay-I strongly recommend it”

Tadesse Enjory Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tadesse Enjory Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Awasa
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay-I strongly recommend it”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and two other family members for two days in October 2013. The hotel is reasonably priced.The staff is well trained and have commendable attitude. They are very helpful and they went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was tasty.The rooms were clean and unlike some other hotels,the room facilities were in good working order.

Tibebu from UK

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibebu w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
6
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Noisy rooms - all the rooms face a central garden in which the kitchen is located! Wifi is slower than a glacier. But food is good - superb warm fresh baked bread with butter served as a complementary appetizer and do try the curried-chicken.

Room Tip: Try to get one as far as possible from the kitchen - which is noisiest and located on the left when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maaseppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently stayed here with a group of university colleagues, after a few weeks working in very rural Ethiopia. After that, this hotel felt like heaven! Clean, relatively comfortable, and well-priced. The room came with breakfast in the hotel restaurant...some days there was a buffet, other days you ordered off the menu; breakfast was quite good. They also serve lunch and dinner (we had lunch one day; the lasagna was great).
The room, while clean, had some issues. It was humid, and the towels and linens always felt a bit damp. I came home with quite a few bites...not sure from what, as I didn't see any insects. One of my colleague's room was by the bar, and the noise kept him up all night (the staff moved him to another room). The bathrooms have this complicated enclosed shower that doesn't really work well (doors don't close completely, steam function didn't work) and I never had warm water in the AM (some did, others didn't). The shelf in the bathroom was falling off the wall.
I didn't have that much interaction with the staff, but they seemed nice. There is wifi in the comfortable bar and the rooms, which was great. The bar and the rooms have TVs with CNN and BBC. There are guards out front so it all felt very secure. And the location is near restaurants and not too far from the lake...all walkable.
Overall it was a nice place to stay, and I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The 1st time i visited this hotel was five years ago and every thing was excellent. My 2nd visit was not as pleasant as the first. The bedding, the white towels (faded and appeared brownish), the shower and almost everything was old. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. I express my concern to the customer service manager and do not think he has any power to make any change. I think they need to change their hotel business culture and need to replace the old items and do timely maintenance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right and back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was great to have WiFi after one week without. The light in the bathroom was not working and the duty manager tried very hard to fix it. Luckily we hadn't unpacked and they moved us to a room next door. Again only 1 towel in the room. No shampoo. I fancied Nile Perch but not available and had talipia instead. It turned up burnt. No desserts. Mosquito in the room, no net. Room very noisy due to noise from night staff. In the morning WC not flushing. Breakfast cone flax (not a typo) and the toast came with a serve of fried vegetables.

Room Tip: room 204 was very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel was part of a package so can't rate on value. Room was fine and clean. Nobody spoke very good English in restaurant. There was no hot water in the evening. And in morning no water at all and a power cut. This may not be hotel issue just the street. Hotel was not in down town. Didn't stay anywhere else in Awassa to compare. Also it was noisy outside. It was however very clean in communal toilets and rooms and ensuite bathroom. Someone was shouting in middle of night maybe from the room next door

Room Tip: Far from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Awasa hotels

Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed four nights at the tadesse enjory hotel. My room was spotlessly clean and the wi fi was the fastest and most consistent i encountered in ethiopia. Breakfast buffet was a delight and the food served in the resteraunt was also very nice. My room had a never ending supply of small cockroaches which would be the only downside, however a bit of fumigation should fix that up. Overall, this is a great hotel and a decent alternative to the big lakeside resorts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Awasa
0.9 mi away
South Star International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ker Awud Hotel
Ker Awud Hotel
#4 of 8 in Awasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.1 mi away
Haile Resort
Haile Resort
#1 of 8 in Awasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haile Resort Ziway
Haile Resort Ziway
#1 of 1 in Ziway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rahnile Hotel
Rahnile Hotel
#4 of 16 in Bahar Dar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tadesse Enjory Hotel
Tadesse Enjory Hotel
#5 of 12 in Awasa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tadesse Enjory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tadesse Enjory Hotel

Property: Tadesse Enjory Hotel
Address: Awasa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Southern Nations, Nationalities, and People's Region > Awasa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Awasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Tadesse Enjory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tadesse Enjory Hotel Ethiopia/Awasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing