We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
10
19
19
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
19
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Breakfast is OK. Diner is tirble. The do not understand a forain language. You get the wrong food. it was cold. ..... it was the last time i did stay i that hotel. I can not recommend this hotel. Please try an other hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjemm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

clean, quiet, comfort, mini-fridge in the room, the hotel is divided into two parts, old and new. In the old president apartment where he slept month Vaclav Havel when he shot the Movie in Nachod .. Tasteful decor, top service, Excellent food, let him put anything !! or just in the morning. 4 * deserved !! and a decent view! We were satisfied ... bad roll the hotel due by ... one drive direction, update your navigation ..!

Room Tip: President apartment
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leepreacher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

There was good stay in the hotel directly in the city centre. But the restaurant.... well there was no waitress personal available during opening time. Probably they were relaxing. I need to call them to order and they never came again only once for paying. Better to prepare the food by myself.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank deejaypitbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We visited this hotel unplanned during our trip in Czech Republic. Fortunately they had an available room for us, we could have chosen between the standard room and art nouveau room, which were more expensive, so we chose the standard one with a view to the main square which was gorgeous. The room was comfortable but quite plain and the bathroom and toilet already need renovation. Anyway it was worth the money we paid. Breakfast was quite ok, even though sometimes we were missing basic stuff and we had to ask waiter to refill it. What I didn't like was quality of tea (the cheapest one) and cakes - I cannot understand that a 4 star hotel serves cakes bought from grocery not the self made ones... The dinners we had in the hotel restaurant were delicious on the other side. The staff was very nice and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdelaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Hotel U Beranka is a "must visit" place in Nachod. Facing the old town hall, the baroco church with thatched roof dome, the hotel is quite impressive. Spacious coffee room and equally spacious restaurant with beautiful chandeliers and a perfect view on the main square speak of the 1900 era and match spacious rooms with large double-paned windows in the old building. Bathrooms display, whenever possible, art deco geometrical sanitary and bold colours.
The modern part of the builiding - above the reception - is less styled and the rooms are quite plain.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the old building, especially on the 1st and 2nd floors
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews