We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place for a relaxed holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of House
Front View in Drive Front Entrance with half Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front View of House
Front View in Drive
Front Entrance with half Door
Private Deck with Southerly aspect
View out Veranda Windows
Living Space Upstairs
Sitting room area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Dining Area
Kitchen Dining
Woodland View From Balcony
Balcony
Shower Room
Bunk bed Room
Twin Bedroom
En Suite in Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
View towards Village from Beach
View of Courtmacsherry from harbour View across the bay
Colourful painted houses with old shop fronts
Old Railway line came from Cork, great history in the village
Courtmacsherry Lifeboat in harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Courtmacsherry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ilsje2015
Kampen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice place for a relaxed holiday.”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We liked the house very much. Two of the three bedrooms were a little small, very suitable for children though
I just would like to receive the refund of 100 Euro. It's December now and we were there in September. I have send a reminder several times, but without succes

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryandCh...
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Superb house with everything we needed. Excellent walks nearby and we were lucky to coincide with local music festival, so plenty of activity in local ppubs.
must also mention our find of the holiday which was the Poachers restaurant in Bandon - fantastic food, even better than Kinsale. On the Pub front, howeve, there is still nowhere to beat the atmosphere of the Tap Tavern in Kinsale
Chris Mary and Pat - 3 happy holidayers from S Wales

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivor M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exemplary ”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We love this beautiful retreat,it is a home away from home,if our home was nicer . We spent three days exploring the beauty of west Cork up to kenmare,no mean feat,but we always were looking forward to getting back to the tree house,light a log fire,sit relax sip wine and eat,the house has everything thing and more,perfect for young and old alike, very warm,everything working and the balcony and garden a delight,next trip a winter's night maybe before or just after the new year,talking about it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Drannied
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Irish holiday home”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As à family - two grannies two kids (1 and3), Mum and Dad- we had a range of needs, and there were a few fussy customers amongst us. Tree House made us all happy. Beautifully decorated, well stocked cupboards, games and books to suit everyone we were fully at home. There were even Sky movies for my husband.
The showers were not perfect but that was our only little niggle.
Beautiful couches amusement for everyone- it was like escaping to your own home, only with all the books you've never read and games you haven't had time to play, and little curiosities at every turn. 'If Carlsberg made holiday cottages....' Ican imagine this would be amazing for a girlie catch- up weekend or any occasion where there is aneed for retreating and unwinding. Thank you Tree House.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Kufstein, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice house with only a few little annoyances.”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been staying in this very nice and comfortable house in June 2014. Everything was clean and the interior was really beautiful. At our arrival the fridge was filled with food for a start, a big Thank You for this service! In house we could find everything needed for our stay, the kitchen was equipped very well. Ample space to sit in the livingroom.
Our host Eadaoin was very uncomplicated and did respond to every request quite fast.

The house is situated at the border of a really beautiful wood, which was great fun to explore with our little children. It was about two minutes by car to the next beach, and about 3 minutes by car to Courtmacsherry, which also had a nice beach to explore and was the start of the famous "Seven Heads Walk", which was outstanding beautiful.
South-West Cork is absolutely underrated and a great place to explore the beautiful Irish beaches and walks.

Some minor annoyances:

The garden was not kept well upon our arrival, but on request was fixed it in the 2nd week of our stay. As it was quite cool and rainy for the time of the year we needed to use the central heating, which did not work well in the first two days, but it was also fixed fast by our host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour54592...
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing