We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Quality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Neufchatel en Bray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Moulin de L'Epinay
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Excellent accommodation in a period building located in a rural setting. Our delicious dinner was prepared by Lynn and wines and the homemade cider served by Duncan. The location is well suited for the Dieppe and Le Havre crossings.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara066England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We were delighted with everything about this stay. The Moulin de L'Epinay isn't far from the motorway and is beautifully tranquil. I agree with the other contributirs to this site: well worth having the evening meal as Lynn is a great cook & Duncan's cider is great. Plenty to do in the area as well.
Certainly hope to stay again if we can.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane225566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This place is lovely and it’s definitely worth staying here if you are looking for a place in this area, Lynn & Duncan are very welcoming. The accommodation is beautiful; clean, quiet and cosy with the most comfy bed we have ever slept on, plus it's the same price as a run-of-the-mill campanile with no personality, but is a 100% better.
We booked the Table D'Hote, which was lovely and well worth the 25 euros; this price included an aperitif and wine with your meal, plus some of Duncan’s very nice homebrewed cider.
I would recommend this B&B to everyone reading this and all my family/friends.
10/10 without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJEROME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Four of us were travelling to the coast of France and stopped here for the night. We ordered a Table D'Hote meal and were surprised to be treated to a full family meal, appetizers, drinks, a wonderful meal (including great stories told by our hosts), and a table full of cheese for desert (including the famous Neufchatel heart shapped cheese). The house has a working water wheel, grows herbs, and raises chickens (you can buy eggs and we did). The rooms are great, clean, and comfortable. The hosts made all the difference though, they were warm and welcoming, speaking both English and French. The breakfast was also very nice, giving us a proper head start to a day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patofiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel en Bray
4.7 mi away
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
#1 of 2 in Neufchatel en Bray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Airelles
Les Airelles
#2 of 2 in Neufchatel en Bray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
10.5 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
La Paix
La Paix
#2 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Denis
Hotel Le Saint Denis
#3 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
10.0 mi away
Les Chambres du Lac
Les Chambres du Lac
#1 of 2 in Forges-les-Eaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin de L'Epinay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin de L'Epinay

Property: Le Moulin de L'Epinay
Address: Ste Beuve en Riviere | Access Is From the D36, 76270 Neufchatel en Bray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Neufchatel en Bray
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Neufchatel en Bray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A B and B which serves table d'hotes on prior reservation, located in a former watermill dating from 1789. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing