We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“one night stop over”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is basic reasonable clean stop over hotel.
Rooms are basic , decor is different!!!
Very friendly staff.
parking across the road in public free car park no problems.
In the restaurant perhaps better to look elsewhere !! in the town if you have time , If not
at least you wont go to bed hungry.
Will I use again as a stop over hotel ? No

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrisonsofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regismercedes, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Grand Cerf, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Google Translation
MADAME MONSIEUR
Merci à vous pour votre commentaire en faisant au mieux pour nos clients
c'st vrai que notre restaurant est fermé le vendredi soir et samedi soir hors saison et nous en sommes vraiment désolés
nos sincères sentiments
MR ET MME BLACTOT ET SON EQUIPE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    40
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
38
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The decor is pretty bad (though quite entertaining at times), but that doesn't bother me really. The lack of sleep does.
We stayed here overnight to break the journey back from the west of France. The pipes make a banging noise whenever anyone uses them. The floors aren't carpetted so the inhabitants of the room above - more their children - woke us up early when we were trying to catch up on the sleep we lost to the bad plumbing. The room wasn't very clean as the remenants of mozquitos were evident on the walls in the bedroom and on the tiles in the bathroom. We added three more to this number.
Oh, it has wifi though! The staff were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wicketc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regismercedes, Responsable réception at Hotel Du Grand Cerf, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Google Translation
MADAME MONSIEUR
Nous remercions pour votre message sur les avis commentaires
avec toutes nos excuses pour le décor et les bruits de plomberie et des enfa&nts
mais nous alons faire le necessaire pour faire le mieux possible
avec toutes nos excuses
nos sincères sentiments
MR ET MME BLACTOT ET SON EQUIPE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We pulled off the busy road from Rouen to Abbeville at Neufchatel en Bray (yes the place known for it's cheese). 'Le Grand Cerf' is a Logis hotel on the main road with free parking at the rear. We paid 57 Euros for a standard double - small but fine for one night. To our amazement the car park was full of British cars - apparently normal, especially at the week-end.
They have a lovely restaurant, just as well as the only other place open to eat on a Sunday was a Kebab House. The staff were friendly & helpful so we ate there along with other residents & some French locals.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWalker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regismercedes, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Grand Cerf, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Google Translation
MADAME MONSIEUR
Nous voulons vous remercier pour votre jolie commentaire qui nous fait énormement plaisir
et nous faisons le necessaire pour faire aux mieux tous les jours
merci à vous pour votre visite et nous vous en remercions
nos sincères sentiments
MMR ET MME BLACTOT ET SON EQUIPE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Neufchatel is north of Rouen and an ideal place to stopover. The hotel was full of character - in a retro sort of way - and was run by a family who were both friendly and provided good service. The restaurant had a good menu with a local flavour and whilst not cheap was good value. All in all a really nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indepent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regismercedes, Responsable réception at Hotel Du Grand Cerf, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Google Translation
MADAME MONSIEUR
Merci à vous pour votre commentaire qui nous a fait tres plaisir à nous et notre équipe
nous vous remercions
nos sincères sentiments
MR ET MME BLACTOT ET SON EQUIPE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The Logis Organisation arranged this hotel for us at the eleventh hour after our booked overnight choice further south went "belly up". We landed on our feet! The Manageress couldn't have been more welcoming and the staff enthusiastically followed her lead. Room 3 was small but adequate and the food excellent. We had a fine, well served dinner and enjoyed the breakfast next morning. This is a splendid launch pad for the journey south or a convenient last night stop before the return to the UK.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jclimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton & Hove
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

This hotel is perfectly situated next to the Avenue Verte, PN76 to Dieppe, you just turn right and right again ! It is also a very cycle friendly hotel with staff who are very welcoming, warm, kind and helpful even allowing use of their computer/internet. The restaurant was closed during my stay but has a good reputation. My only whine would be the hotel's noisy plumbing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoliteBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Part of the Logis de France Group, this privately owned hotel is in a most convenient location when travelling from Calais or Boulogne to the popular tourist areas of the Normandy landing beaches and Bayeaux. The welcome is genuine, the food excellent and it represents everything that is convenient and value in a small French town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauriceA-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel en Bray
0.1 mi away
Les Airelles
Les Airelles
#1 of 2 in Neufchatel en Bray
153 reviews
9.5 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
936 reviews
9.4 mi away
La Paix
La Paix
#2 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Denis
Hotel Le Saint Denis
#3 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
44 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sofhotel
Sofhotel
#5 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
60 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#4 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Grand Cerf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Grand Cerf

Property: Hotel Du Grand Cerf
Address: 9 Grande rue Fausse Porte, 76270 Neufchatel en Bray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Neufchatel en Bray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neufchatel en Bray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Du Grand Cerf 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOSTELLERIE DU GRAND CERF est une adresse de tradition familiale et conviviable avec un accueil chaleureux et de grande courtoisieLes maîtres du Logis et leur personnel sont heureux de vous accueillir à NEUFCHATEL EN BRAY , région du fromage de NEUFCHATEL EN BRAY ET DU CIDRE DU POMMEAU ET DU CALVADOSRestaurant rustique et traditionnel, réputé pour ses spécialités normandes à base de cidre, pommes et Neufchatel, dans une ambiance familiale et chaleureuse ( accueillant enfant et animaux). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Du Grand Cerf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing