We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Les Airelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Airelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The images don't really do the hotel justice. Very clean, very comfortable beds (apart from the pillows, which are very small!) and bathroom facilities with a hairdryer included (there is no shower, only bath with separate attachment). However, the best part is the restaurant. Very good service, helpful and english speaking. Fantastic meals that cater for all tastes. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the road behind the main high street have the best views - the other side of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missonis45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved the atmosphere of this small hotel. Just off the market square and in a central position in the town. Loved listening to the church bells tolling and its people bustling about their daily lives. The rooms are very clean and the bed linen crisp and fresh. The downside to this hotel is that in the bedrooms there is no air conditioning, no ceiling fans, no fans; this makes it so very difficult to be comfortable and impossible to sleep in the heat of the summer which is such a shame. Also there aren't any lifts and although the staff are very friendly and helpful having to transport suitcases up 2 flights of stairs when you are hot and tired, well.... The restaurant of the hotel is well worth a visit but beware and book in advance as it is used by the locals and soon get filled up which is a testament to the delicious food on offer. The breakfast is a buffet style, very fresh. The breakfast room is very clean.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms overlooking the courtyard seemed to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is something I've been looking for for some time now, a good hotel within a couple of hours of Calais for a one night stop. The hotel is fine, really quite nice rooms, bathroom okay, shower in bath without a shower curtain, but if they can put up with the water on the floor who am I to complain. But the best part is the restaurant, it's really quite (or should I say very) nice, with an excellent wine list. It's easy to go overboard and spend quite a lot. I'd say this restaurant has aspirations for a Michelin star rating. They are not there yet, but it's nice to see them trying. Breakfast is not quite at the same level, 'correct' as the French would say

A word of warning! Neuchatel-en-Bray is a pretty little town, main street about 1/2 mile long, full of bright clean looking shops, with quite a few restaurant and bars, but on a Sunday evening, even in July, everything's closed. It's as though all the local inhabitants have been abducted by aliens. It's dead, but luckily I'd booked a table in the restaurant in the hotel.

On Monday morning normality had returned and it was a normal French town. Less than a mile from the main road it's an idea overnight stop to and from the French ports. Oh and one other thing. This hotel is just off the main street. Once you see the church, the hotel is just up a side road opposite the church, it's easy to miss.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a really nice stop off here on way back from La Rochelle at beginning of June. Excellent value for money for half board. Room was comfortable and full of character. Had great expectations of restaurant aafter reading reveiws but didn't quite live up to expectation. Food was good but lacked a little seasoning. Overall really pleasant and would give it another try

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birchy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Tried to get in with friends to the restaurant but were told it was full. We didnt realise it was a bank holiday that day, just thought France was empty! Managed to get in a couple of evenings later and it was well worth the wait. Great food and plenty of choice. Several extra surprises and great wine choice. I had the duck breasts with honey after the Froix Gras (which I would have with all 3 courses given the choice). Everything was done really well, and when we ordered a taxi to return to our accomodation the maitre d couldnt have been more helpful seeing as my French is attrocious.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Ian-atAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were cycling to Paris and as Newhaven - Dieppe ferry was due to arrive at 3pm-ish French time, we wanted to cycle for about 2 hours so picked Neufchatel en Bray as our first stop. Just as well as the ferry was 1 hour late and other cyclists doing a similar trip still had another 30 miles to go to their hotel. Les Airelles hotel is in centre of small town by the church so easy to find yet quiet. Owner very helpful and let us put our bikes inside in a secure place. Another hotel we had spoken to in the area told us Les Airelles had a new chef so we reserved a table for dinner. Great 4 course meal - lots of locals ate there too, which is usually a good sign. 4 course fixed price dinner was delicious and nicely presented. Local Neufchatel cheese featured. Our room was clean, airey and bright but not luxurious. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

A good quality, "traditional, comfortable" and modernised hotel. Will definately stay there again when I am passing ( 2 or 3 times per year)
Didn`t eat there as I was on my own, but I noticed that the restaurant was busy- always a good sign
bedrooms clean and well equiped and quiet. The hotel is not on the main street.

Room Tip: As I was on my own I asked for the cheapest room when I phoned to book - it cost 50 euros and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank alec186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel en Bray
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
#2 of 2 in Neufchatel en Bray
92 reviews
9.5 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
1,009 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#4 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
La Paix
La Paix
#2 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
77 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#3 of 15 in Dieppe
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Airelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Airelles

Address: 2 Passage Michu, 76270 Neufchatel en Bray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Neufchatel en Bray
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neufchatel en Bray
Price Range: $75 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Airelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Airelles Hotel Neufchatel En Bray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing