We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome accommodation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Brunner Accommodation & Golf Course

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Brunner Accommodation & Golf Course
Christchurch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome accommodation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed for one night, lovely and relaxing. Great room, modern with king bed. Room overlooks golf course. My only one negative is that because the room overlooks the golf course people can see right in, it would be beneficial to fit "net curtains" (not the ugly 70's nets but something a bit funkier). Loved being so close to the lake, a 2 minute drive. Hosts were great - they rang the 'Stationouse Cafe' and booked our reservation. I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunnybear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

This is a great place to stop for a night or two. Small rooms but incredibly comfy beds, modern furniture and a fantastic setting whether you play golf or not. 5 min drive to lake and restaurant. Hosts were so lovely and made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

The accommodation is set right in front of a small golf course with a lovely countryside backdrop, just a 2 minute drive to Lake Brunner. The staff were very welcoming while the rooms were a little small but beautifully decorated and very modern. It was a very peaceful and tranquil place to spend the night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wooforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

we wanted a night in a motel instead of our camper van and we chose this place,
it was a very lovely expirience.

the owner gave us a short lesson in golf (we never played before) and we got all the equipment we needed. the golf course is infront of the rooms so you can take a nap and 5 minutes later play some golf.

the rooms looks very new and clean and the owner was very kind.
if you look for a romantic place to spend time with beutiful scenery near brunner lake, this is the place.

another plus is that it is very intimate as they have only 3 rooms.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsraeliKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moana
16.1 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 21 in Greymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
16.4 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#6 of 21 in Greymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Brunner Country Motel Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lake Brunner Resort
Lake Brunner Resort
#1 of 2 in Moana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aldamere Lodge
Aldamere Lodge
#1 of 3 in Moana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
18.9 mi away
Otira Stagecoach Hotel
Otira Stagecoach Hotel
#7 of 19 in Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Brunner Accommodation & Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Brunner Accommodation & Golf Course

Property: Lake Brunner Accommodation & Golf Course
Address: 2046 Arnold Valley Road, Moana 7872, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Moana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Moana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lake Brunner Accommodation & Golf Course 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Brunner Accommodation & Golf Course offers modern studio suites. A superior accommodation option with a 9-hole rural golf course – Opened 2008. Set amidst a scenic backdrop of the Southern Alps and stunning native forest.Peaceful and serene, Lake Brunner is the perfect place for relaxation – an idyllic base for your West Coast experience. Enjoy the views form your studio suite either overlooking the 9-hole country golf course or an outlook of beautiful native bush. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake Brunner Accommodation & Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing