We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complete Disagreement with Mike P! This is a great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Magistral Casa Rural

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant Pere Pescador
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Magistral Casa Rural
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Complete Disagreement with Mike P! This is a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I felt welcome from the moment I pulled up to this bed and breakfast. Yes, this is a bed and breakfast and not a hotel and that's what makes it so special! The room was large, with stone walls and a vaulted ceiling, meticulously clean, the bed soft and comfortable, the balcony lovely, and the pool so relaxing and quiet - and not treated with chlorine. I am vegan, and I prefer organic food, and breakfast here was amazing. It was more things than I could eat and they kept bringing out more! They said if there was anything I wanted or any requests they would go out and get it. There were no rules other than relax and enjoy yourself! I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamperedPorcupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

very nice building from the outside. not so enjoyable experience given the amount of ultra detailed house rules imposed by the owners. does not make you feel comfortable and installs a big brother atmosphere. the experience is more that of a b&b than a hotel. although the breakfast includes homemade produce, it is repetitive day after day if you stay several days, and lacks variety. by the way, you cannot sit in different chairs in the breakfast kitchen... you are reminded to sit in yours, same if you park your car in a different free parking spot... frankly, you feel a bit invasive. overall, it is so overpriced and not professionally run. you have better options out there if you search

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figueres, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

A lovely attentive couple running a very special boutique hotel. Beautiful building outside and in. Lots of little touches to make your stay even more special including delicious home made food made from local produce.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The owners of La Magistral are lovely people who will go the extra mile for you. The rooms are nice and you can use both the upper library as the seats outside in the garden to relax. The beaches are on a 10 min drive and the town of Sant Pere is on walking distance (about 15 min).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IVRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamagistral_13, Propietario at La Magistral Casa Rural, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Ilse:

Thank a lot for your comment, for us was a pleasure, too. We hope you will enjoy the rest of your holidays in Catalonia.

Best regards

Manel&Nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Pere Pescador hotels
0.7 mi away
Mas del Joncar
Mas del Joncar
#6 of 12 in Sant Pere Pescador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Can Mas
Can Mas
#2 of 6 in Sant Pere Pescador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mas del Mar
Mas del Mar
#7 of 12 in Sant Pere Pescador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Moli
Hotel El Moli
#1 of 6 in Sant Pere Pescador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camping Riu
Camping Riu
#10 of 12 in Sant Pere Pescador
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Can Ceret
Can Ceret
#5 of 6 in Sant Pere Pescador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Magistral Casa Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Magistral Casa Rural

Property: La Magistral Casa Rural
Address: Carretera de Torroella de Fluvia, 3, 17470 Sant Pere Pescador, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Sant Pere Pescador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Sant Pere Pescador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Magistral is a restored Catalan country house surrounded by apple orchards and equipped with all comfort.It´s a strategic place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Costa Brava, its sandy beaches, natural environments and a wide range of cultural and gastronomic.We are 3 km far from the beach, at 30 minutes from Girona, at Figueres 15 km and at 15 km from the beautiful village of Cadaqués, near of the unique landscape of Cap de Creus. In La Magistral you’ll feel at home and enjoy our library / living room, garden, swimming pool ... and a restful silence.We have also provided for you a full breakfast with muffins, croissants, breads, pastries, all homemade and excellent local sausages and an extensive selection of coffees and teas.The house has three bedrooms, all with private bathroom and equipped with heating, air conditioning, television, wireless:Vacances: bright, quiet double room overlooking the apple and the town of Sant Pere Pescador.Baixamar: Double room facing south, overlooking the garden and exit to the balcony.Africa: very spacious room, with capacity for 4 people, ideal for a family stay. Bright, garden views and private balcony. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Magistral Casa Rural Sant Pere Pescador, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing