We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic location, very friendly hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breakish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Church House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Breakish B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Beautiful location, very short drive to Broadford. The host and hostess are extremely friendly and informative, and willing to assist with all things. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well-appointed, with beautiful views across to the water. Breakfasts were very generous. I highly recommend this place to anyone. You are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathanP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Old Church House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent 3 nights in august at Paul and Janine's B&B. The surroundings are very nice, and you're only 10 minute driving from the skye bridge. Every night we went there to enjoy the wonderful view. It's not far from Elgol, if you want to take boat trips, to spot doplhins, otters...
Even if it's by the road, the rooms are quiet, clean and cosy.
Janine cooked good breakfasts, and stayed a bit to chat with us in the morning, gave us advices. You can feel that the owners like to have people staying at their place. We experienced a lot of B&Bs during our 3 weeks trip, and Old Church Farm has definitely the most welcoming hosts. It changes everything about your stay.
Small tip: there is the Red Skye Restaurant very close from the B&B, don't go there. We ordered a 18£ steak. The meat was good, but at that price you want home-made chips with it, and we saw in the kitchen a cook passing with a big bag of frozen chips...

Anyway, thank you Janine and Paul for taking such a good care of us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in.Paul & Janine could not be more helpful.and the breakfast menu was very good and very tasty.I use a large mobility scooter that paul charged for me over night.at no extra cost to us.so thanks for your hospitality.yours Eddie & Margaret

Room Tip: comfortable bed
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights with our dog. Janine & Paul were exceptionally welcoming to us & our dog. They recommended good places to visit & were so helpful - Paul called to check if the ferry was running for us without us asking. The room was clean & comfortable - obviously recently done up or at least very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious. I'd recommend this place heartily.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent b&b near to Skye Bridge. The bedrooms are very well laid out, clean and with ensuite facilities. The owners are very friendly and the service that they provided was second to none. Again breakfast was first class. I can highly recommend this bed and breakfast and intend to visit it again on my next visit to Skye.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Our room was lovely,well decorated and tasteful with all the facilities you could ask for. The shower was fantastic and the bathroom spotless. Our breakfast was home cooked and tasty. A lovely stay and will be back. The owners were very friendly and helped us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this guest house for one night, and found the owners extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable, and the cooked breakfast was delicious! The history of the old church house was very interesting. We recommend this guest house to others who visit this fantastic island..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OtterPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breakish
7.2 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
2.1 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Duisdale House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Blairdhu House
Blairdhu House
#4 of 11 in Kyleakin
162 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sligachan Hotel
Sligachan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sligachan
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Church House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Church House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Scullamus, Breakish IV42 8QB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Breakish
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Breakish
Also Known As:
Old Church House Bed & Breakfast Isle Of Skye/Breakish, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing