We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alison and the Isle of Skye”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breakish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Strathgorm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Breakish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were two couples traveling in July across England and Scotland. This is the most serene beauty of Scotland. It's almost like civilization started here. Alison made sure we had everything we needed and the rooms were spotless, yet cozy. Bathrooms were divine, warm showers and thick towels.
Breakfast was delightful having the best porridge I've eaten. Alison has a quick wit and shares her knowledge of the area with excellent suggestions for day trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 159 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Alison Graham's "Strathgorm" Bed and Breakfast in Lower Breakish, Isle of Skye on the way to, and back from, Harris in the Western Isles. Each stay was extremely comfortable and Alison is most welcoming and accommodation regarding our needs. The rooms are very well appointed and extremely comfortable. The breakfast is excellent not only in quality but also in choice and will suit all tastes and diets! We have stayed in numerous Bed and Breakfasts throughout Scotland and "Strathgorm" is undoubtedly one of the very best. We have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

Room Tip: Having stayed in "Strathgorm" before we can safely say that all rooms are of similar high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishvisitor94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Comfortable room and bed. Wonderful views across the water. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Owner is friendly, happy to chat and give information or book trips. What more can I say? Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thasinallright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our experience at Strathgorm was everything I hoped it would be. Alison was a fantastic cook and even made Kippers for me for breakfast one day so I could try it. She gave excellent advice for touring Skye and has a terrific sense of humor. We had the twin room, which was neat, clean and perfect. Alison cautioned us that the water might take a minute to get warm for the shower, but we never had to wait. Everything was wonderful, from the breakfast to our hosts to the lovely scenery. My only regret was not staying longer so that we could enjoy more of the Isle. We loved the cozy and warm feeling of the house and the location was easy to find. We very much enjoyed our stay and will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We only stayed one night being on a round trip in Scotland. We were very warmly welcomed by Neill, the owner, and felt home right away. We had a lovely double room with an extraordinary view over the loch. All the recommendations and assistance we have received were extremely helpful. We had a great time at the Strathgorm House and we'll be back for sure for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a double room with a full bathroom across the landing. The view from the bedroom was across a loch with mountains in the background. The breakfasts were awesome. I had traditional porridge and then some kippers. My wife had fruit and museli. If you can get a room here you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Alison, the owner of this B&B, is very nice and friendly and it really felt like coming home. The room was very nice and clean and we were served a full scottish breakfast. The location is great if you want to stay in the country side. The surroundings are beautiful and the old cemetery next to the ocean is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breakish
7.1 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
2.6 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
610 reviews
32.8 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Blairdhu House
Blairdhu House
#4 of 11 in Kyleakin
164 reviews
17.9 mi away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 95 in Portree
245 reviews
6.3 mi away
Duisdale House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathgorm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathgorm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Upper Breakish, Breakish IV42 8PY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Breakish
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Breakish
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Strathgorm Bed And Breakfast Isle Of Skye/Breakish, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing