We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blossom Lodge”
Review of Trewythen Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trewythen Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our third lodge with hot tub holiday, perfect site, only 7 lodges, family owned who really went out of their way to help in any way they could.

Perfect views out of any window. Many times we have been away and plan not to go out much but for various reasons end up out more than in. However this was the exception, apart from some shopping we spent the time at the lodge.

Hot tub and sauna fir the lodge, not shared.

I think we will be returning to this one in the future, cant recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Don't rely an sat nav only, have a map on you as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 774ralphh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 225 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hi we just got back today from our stay here, my partner took me away for three nights for my 30 th birthday and proposed! Amazing weekend ! We stayed in the lavender lodge! Beautiful clean lodge with all the bits and bobs u need already there , the owner was lovely and very helpful, the area is beautiful and the views are unbelievable , the local town is so friendly we had Sunday dinner at the lion hotel which I would defo recommend it was the best roast dinner I have had eating out, we didn't leave the lodge much to be honest we wanted quiet time away from the kids we left home with nanny for quality time together , we cooked in the lodge every evening and everything is there u need, the hot tub was fab even tho the weather was cold the hot tub was perfect and we had the best weekend away ideal for busy working couples with a busy family life to just have time together in a romantic beautiful area, totally recommend and will be going back !
Thank you for a lovely stay

Gareth and Sian xx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siano773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Honeysuckle Lodge in September, and although the welsh weather wasn't kind everything else was absolutely perfect! A very warm and helpful welcome from our hosts, Ann and Paul, superb accommodation and location and lots to do around and about. The lodges are in a prime location, and the hot tubs are perfectly positioned to take full advantage of the amazing views over the beautiful valley that stretches for miles and miles in front of you. The rules regarding the hot tubs ensure that they are always clean and safe, and still leave plenty of time to enjoy them! Local places worth a visit are Powys Castle, The Elan Valley, Red Kite Feeding Centre and numerous pretty local villages with lovely pubs! We were also lucky enough to catch the tour of Britain which passed close by. We will most definitely be returning (hopefully when the sun shines!) and will be recommending this to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunlight_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here last month and whilst it is a pretty location in nice scenery the lodges are distinctly average for the price. The owners clearly take health and safety very seriously but seem to misunderstand that they only need to inform their customers of certain information. The time restriction of 8pm in the winter months and 9pm for the rest of the year is something we have never come across at any other Hoseasons site. This spoilt it for us as 8pm to 11pm are the times that the hot tub is best enjoyed. The hot tubs are also not sunk into the floor like at Black Hall lodges, Aymestry, Bluebell in Kingham or all the other sites we have visited. This site is also more expensive and therefore I would really recommend that if you are considering here you look at other options on the Hoseasons site. The local villages and town are also nothing special and it is nice to go and find a decent pub lunch on these kind of weekends away. This was not possible round here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013lexi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. Health and safety is taken seriously at our park, for the reasons of guests own safety. These are not our rules, and we are just passing them on as informed to. As for the closing of the hot tubs in the evening, this is on your booking form prior to arrival, so you would have known this before you booked your holiday, so could have changed your mind. We spend a lot of time in the evening and early mornings making sure the hot tubs are clean and the water safe for all guests use. They are not maintenance free, and we have to work on them every day.

Lots of our guests come here for peace and quiet and enjoy knowing that there will be no noise from other guests in the evenings.

We live in between 3 villages approx. 2miles from each. They all have a eating place, which I explained to you on your arrival and we can recommend the good food.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just returned from this excellent Lodge. What a little gem for a romantic break. Lovely welcome from the owner.

The lodge is lovely and clean, super clean hot tub, sauna and spectacular views of the Welsh countryside.

Not a sound apart from the lambs and calves gently grazing.

Recommended to all for either a short break or a week or so.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend we were late arriving due to the horrendous traffic but we were welcomed by the lovely Ann who helped us settle in and recommended restaurants etc which was very useful. The cabin includes a open plan kitchen/lounge and dining area and us spacious and has everything you need including lazy boy sofas and chair!! The bedroom is large and very relaxing. The bathroom has a large corner bath which was amazing and there is a sauna room . The sauna was very relaxing and lasts about 30 mins which is plenty as it gets nice and hot. The hot tub is outside on decking and is completely private with views over the hills and fields, you can sit and relax whilst watching the sheep and cows. There is a 30 minute timer on the hot tub which is not a problem as you need to get out after 30 minutes anyway to get the lid back on do the waters kept lovely and hot! There was also a table and chairs near the hot tub which was ideal for enjoying a glass of wine . Off the lounge there was a door which led onto a decking terrace which was covered so you could sit there and eat al fresco which was lovely. We ate at The Buck on the Saturday night which was only a couple of miles up the road and it was lovely it is about £70-£80 for 2 including 3 courses and drinks I would highly recommend! The only thing which was unsatisfactory was the taxi in which we travelled in to the restaurant someone had been sick up the side of it over the door handle and inside needed a good clean! We visited Newtown which was a nice little town and it has the most amazing sweatshop! Overall this was an ideal break and very quiet and relaxing I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porter8224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a must for a holiday to forget about everything.lodges top notch,sauna hot tub with views to die for.can't say a bad thing.Host helpful and caring can't wait to go back. 10 out of 10.If you are looking for luxury,with sky tv dishwasher,comfortable furnishings sauna,hot tub all set in a beautiful lodge cabin set in gods own country . Peaceful and a complete retreat from modern day stress .Please try and you will ache to go back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanidloes hotels
4.9 mi away
Trewythen Hotel
Trewythen Hotel
#3 of 12 in Llanidloes
56 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mount Inn
Mount Inn
#7 of 12 in Llanidloes
43 reviews
4.8 mi away
Unicorn Hotel
Unicorn Hotel
#2 of 12 in Llanidloes
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Clochfaen
The Clochfaen
#4 of 12 in Llanidloes
22 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Royal Head
The Royal Head
#10 of 12 in Llanidloes
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewythen Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewythen Lodges

Address: Llandinam, Llanidloes SY17 5BQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Llanidloes
Price Range: $87 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trewythen Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewythen Hotel Llanidloes
Trewythen Lodges Llanidloes, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing