We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing break!!”
Review of Trewythen Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trewythen Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxing break!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My boyfriend and i booked this for a short break and stayed for 4 nights in july. What can i say? What a beautiful place, fantastic lodge and the hot tub was amazing as well!!
Ann and Paul were very helpful and offered advice on local places to eat and visit, we really felt we could approach them,ask questions and were not being an inconvience.
The lodge inside was beautiful, clean, comfortable and tidy and along with the grounds are obviously very well looked after.

We had a fantastic time and will definately be booking to come back very very soon!!

Thankyou!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    16
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
156
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alsager
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at trewythen for a week in may. It is honestly one of the nicest places I've visited in the UK. Ann and Paul are lovely and always happy to help. Ann even phoned us on the day of arrival as she was concerned that we were late! When we told her we'd taken a wrong turning and got lost she gave us directions and phoned back ten minutes later to check we were on the right road and had seen all the things she had told us to look out for! The lodges are a real credit to them. They were clean, when we arrived and they even came round each night to clean the hot tubs. The hot tub was brilliant, it was great to sit in throughout the day when we just wanted to relax. We stayed in bluebell lodge, which has its own sauna. This was brilliant but we didn't end up using it that much because we were there when the weather was so hot. Ann suggested lots of places for us to go out and eat, and even told us that there was a show on in Builth Wells on the Sunday if we were looking for something to do. The location is so peaceful and relaxing, but there is a town only a ten minute drive away with a few shops and a couple of supermarkets, so the lodges aren't too far from local amenities. They even let us have a barbecue on the gravel as it was so hot! The lodges are very central, one day we even went to Cardiff, which only took around two hours to get to if you wanted a day out in a city. Aberystwyth is about a 45 minute drive and is a pretty little seaside town which made a nice day out. If you didn't want to travel far the lodges are fine to stay in, you can relax in the hot tub all day! Ann and Paul are lovely and very friendly, and if we were outside on the verandah when she came to clean the tubs she would stand and chat with you. I would recommend this holiday to anyone, whether you are a family with children, a young or older couple or couples of girls wanting a girls break like us! We will certainly be going back and can't wait! 10 out of 10 A*!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzibourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just got back from a fab holiday at Trewythen Lodges. Owners, Ann and Paul were very helpful, suggesting places to eat in surrounding villages, and places to visit. Lavender lodge was lovely, hot tub brilliant, went in it three times a day, nice after walk up Snowdon, and after walking around all the castles and countryside. Sauna in lodge relaxing, nice big tv in bedroom with sky tv, nice to cuddle up and relax after busy day out in the countryside. Just relaxing in the hot tub and looking out over the countryside was a pleasure in the evening, fab views and just what we needed, peace and quiet, and plenty of fresh air.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights the location and scenery were amazing the hot tub and sauna in our lavender lodge were excellent the little extras from your hosts made it even better even a chocolate bar with the tea and coffee left dot you on arrival nothing carton much trouble for your hosts always happy to chat and share local knowledge such as great walks truly amazing. Give it a try mark and scott

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markUK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We recently returned from a week's holiday at Trewythen Lodges. This was our first visit and we were pleasantly surprised by the very high standard and cleanliness of our lodge. The view from the hot tub was stunning. You are assured of privacy and peaceful surroundings yet you are not far from many of the well known sights. The owners Ann and Paul are very friendly and helpful. We have no hesitation at recommending these lodges and will certainly be back for a return visit. Thank you Ann and Paul for making our stay such a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Myself and my husband have just returned from our 4th visit to Trewythen Lodges. We meet up with our best friends and the four of us have a wounderful relaxing weekend. Ann and Paul are fantastic hosts and are always there to help if we need them.
This mid wales site is so quiet and picturesque that its such a perfect get away from the stress of everyday life. We have on previous occasions visited Aberyswyth, Aberdovey and Newtown but this time we went to Montgomery a sleepy little welsh hamlet you must go and visit BUNNER ironmongery shop its amazing !!
We had lunch at The Buck Hotel in Caersws and it was excellent....
We enjoyed our sessions in the hot tub and walks along the country lanes.
Its a very special place and yes we will be back. Thank you Ann for looking after us again....

Room Tip: All the lodges are very clean and well equiped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is a return visit to the lodges and can 100% say I was right the first time. This place is a little slice of heaven tucked away in mid Wales. Rolling hills, superb views and a hot tub. What more could you ask for?? I have no doubt in my mind we'll be back again real soon. Ann Paul and phoebe are great hosts and are never too far away should you need some hints tips or a helping hand. Would We recommend this place....... ABSOLUTELY we would. Take my advise if you want a break from the rat race then this is the ideal place!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe_N_Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanidloes
2.3 mi away
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caersws
332 reviews
4.9 mi away
Trewythen Hotel
Trewythen Hotel
#2 of 12 in Llanidloes
56 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mount Inn
Mount Inn
#5 of 12 in Llanidloes
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 16 in Newtown
103 reviews
13.9 mi away
Belan Bach Lodges
Belan Bach Lodges
#1 of 1 in Llangadfan
101 reviews
4.9 mi away
Unicorn Hotel
Unicorn Hotel
#3 of 12 in Llanidloes
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewythen Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewythen Lodges

Property: Trewythen Lodges
Address: Llandinam, Llanidloes SY17 5BQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Llanidloes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trewythen Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewythen Hotel Llanidloes
Trewythen Lodges Llanidloes, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing