We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top-Location, interesting sigthseeingplaces, best...”
other travelers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
linnert20...
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top-Location, interesting sigthseeingplaces, best Hostess/Host we ever had.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really like this fine cottage in this calm area of castlebellingham. It was a good Place to Start lot's of Trips to See some of the historical sigthseeingplaces arround. Caroline and Paul are very helpful and so friendly, that we Hope to meet them again sometime. If we Travel again to Ireland, we will visit again :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, it was so nice to meet you both.
Paul and I hope to see you again in Germany or Drummeenagh.
All the very best.
Paul and Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwoods1
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful self catering cottage”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We are a family of five and have stayed at Drummeenagh Cottages over the Christmas period for the last two years. Caroline is the most welcoming host ever, so lovely and so very helpful. Everything about the cottage is exceptional. It is clean, modern and roomy and fully equipped for a really comfortable stay. It is great value and in a very convenient location. I could go on but suffice to say we love it that much that we will return again this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is always such a pleasure to see you and your family again and know that you are
happy with your accommodation.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Drummeenagh later this year.
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PReilly7
1 review
“Drummeenagh Cottages”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great accomodation, very well maintained with spacious rooms, everything provided for a very comfortable stay, and a lovely welcome from Caroline

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
610caroli...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“I highly and wholeheartedly recommend these beautiful cottages.”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had the pleasure of enjoying the comfort and peace of these amazing cottages in September 2016. Location is perfect, being a short drive from both Dundalk and Drogheda towns and with easy motorway access to Dublin and Belfast. But the best part for me was always coming back to the tranquility provided by my 'home from home' each evening to recharge.
Caroline is an amazing host, friendly caring and respectful and she has created a little oasis with these lovely homes. I will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and Caroline's hospitality
Liked least: There really was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you so such for taking the time to write this excellent review for Drummeenagh cottages, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the very best
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick...
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay at Drumeenagh cottages. Caroline was very helpful. Very near to Dundalk and an easy journey into Dublin or Drogheda. Looking forward to our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
1 review
“Perfect for familes. A real home away from home.”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cannot speak highly enough of Caroline and her hospitality during our month-long stay at Drummeenagh Cottages. The cottage was very spacious, very homely, and provided everything we needed. Plenty of room for the kids to play (inside and outside) and we were very happy & comfortable for the duration of our stay. Will stay here again when we return to Ireland.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Plenty of space
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R
1 review
“Enjoyed the accommodations and proximity to local attractions.”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was very comfortable and Caroline was a great hostess and extremely helpful. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your kindi words. It was lovely to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing