We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at the cottages”
other travelers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sueosul
1 review
“Amazing stay at the cottages”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I recently stayed with my partner in the cottages for a wedding we were going to in castlebellingham and I couldn't recommend it more. Caroline made is feel so welcome and even offered us a lift to the wedding. The facilities were excellent, there was even tea, coffee, fresh milk and chocolate biscuits in the kitchen area for us.This place is a true gem and very reasonable considering the fact that all our needs and more were catered for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M
1 review
“Such a welcoming experience!”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wow! What a wonderful 5 week stay we had Drummeenagh Cottages, our first 'home' in Ireland. Caroline was the perfect host, helping us in so many ways. The cottages were neat and tidy with all the amenities one needs. Our 2 year old son didn't want to leave! Thank you so much Caroline for a truly wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you all stay in the cottage.
We wish you all the best.
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily I
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was so beautiful. Caroline made us feel very welcome and if we had questions she had an open door. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and thank you so much for the lovely flowers. it was so nice to meet you and your family.
All the very best
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meela B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfy Cosy Home From Home”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for 3 weeks over Christmas in one of the 2 bedroom cottages at Drummeenagh and we really can't fault it. The cottage was spacious, well equipped with everything we needed, warm and cosy and it really felt like home while we were there. The location is perfect, just a short drive to nearby Dundalk and Monasterboice with easy access to the motorway for anywhere else you'd like to visit, and the surroundings are so peaceful and picturesque. Caroline was friendly and helpful, and the little touches in the cottage, such as Christmas decorations and milk in the fridge for a cuppa, made us feel right at home. Although it was the depths of winter, the cottage was well insulated and always felt cosy and warm. We had a wonderful stay and can't recommend this place highly enough :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynwood20...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Look No Further”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My daughters and I stayed in one of the cottages on 16th and 7th Dec 2015 prior to my daughter's wedding in Blackrock Church and Tankardstown House. I cannot recommend this accommodation more highly! It was so relaxing and anything we asked Caroline for was given to us with a smile. By the day of the wedding we were so relaxed as we enjoyed staying in the cottage so much and had such fun with the photographer etc. If you're having a wedding in the area it's the place to stay!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy that you and your daughters were happy and relaxed leading up to the wedding, we wish you all the very best for 2016.
Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul xl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaHarte
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing cottages”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at these cottages with extended family as we were getting married at nearby Darver Castle. The cottages were beautiful with all the facilities you could need and there were so many personal touches to make them a home away from home. Caroline was amazing and on hand to deal with any questions even providing us with a new iron!!
We would highly recommend these cottages as a base for others getting married or for a lovely relaxing break!!
Thanks Caroline for your hospitality!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree G
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A real beautiful cottage and Caroline is such a nice and caring person. The cottage is easy to find. It is furnished with love. We will come back to this wonderful place. Thank you very much for everything.

Ein wirklich sehr schönes Cottage und Caroline ist so eine liebevolle und nette Person. Man findet das Cottage sehr einfach. Es ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder. Vielen Dank für alles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
It was so nice to meet you both, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh cottages.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Drummeenagh next year.
All the very best and Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing