We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Desiree G
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A real beautiful cottage and Caroline is such a nice and caring person. The cottage is easy to find. It is furnished with love. We will come back to this wonderful place. Thank you very much for everything.

Ein wirklich sehr schönes Cottage und Caroline ist so eine liebevolle und nette Person. Man findet das Cottage sehr einfach. Es ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder. Vielen Dank für alles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
It was so nice to meet you both, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh cottages.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Drummeenagh next year.
All the very best and Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragstoric...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic...”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a week as we had a weddding in the area. What a find. Beautifully kept, charming and a good size for us. Caroline, the owner, was exceptionally helpful, nothing was any problem. We shall certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, a lovely haven
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was so nice to meet you all.
All the very best and many thanks
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snoopy400
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you are planning to stay in the East of Ireland then this cottage is just for you. Lovely cottage, very-well maintained and lovely owners too.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Hello to you both and the boys, it was really nice to meet you all.
Thank you so much for the great review of the cottage.
I am very happy you all enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh.
All the very best
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scesq
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family trip to Ireland was truly memorable. Beautiful cottages located just an hour north of Dublin. Can't ask for anything more. Super clean and convenient with all comforts of home. Caroline and family were excellent hosts we feel honoured to have met them .The area is great for seeing some of Ireland's rich history or just relaxing in a sea side town watching the world go by.
Again we couldn't have picked a better spot or better host!
Thank you Caroline, Paul and boys!
All the best !
Shawn Jennie Noah & Jonah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh, we enjoyed meeting you
and the boys and hope to see you all again one day.
We will keep in touch.
All the very best, Paul, Caroline, Tom and Ollie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary 1 P
Troy, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Irish Charm”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We couldn't have been happier at Drummeenagh! The cottages are absolutely gorgeous, spacious, clean, cozy and the owners very welcoming. We felt like friends immediately! The view is stunning from the upstairs bedrooms and it makes you want to run out in the wheat field and run your hands over it. We spent 2 weeks in Ireland and this was our first week experience. If you want to feel at home, comfortable & safe - this is the place! Thank you Caroline & Paul for everything. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home and Caroline felt like family.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Hello Ladies
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, it makes all our hard work worthwhile.
It was a real pleasure to meet you and the other ladies and I hope we all meet again in the future.
Please send the other ladies my kindest regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraHappy...
Averill Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home away from Home”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved the cottage. Caroline was so warm and welcoming. The cottage felt just like home, it was lovely, clean, and comfortable. We stayed here for a week while doing day tours of Ireland, and the cottage worked out perfectly. I hope we get to come back and stay again, for longer this tme. If you have the opportunity to visit Ireland, be sure to stay at the cottages and meet Caroline...Thanks Micky for finding us such a lovely place. Caroline until we meet again...keep smiling and welcoming more visitors...thanks for wonderful experience. Tara

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: We had to leave after only one week stay, we were traveling on.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria2408...
Weiden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“What a magical place to stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything about this place is great... the owner, Caroline, is such a wonderful person...very helpful, friendly and great to talk to. Each cottage is magical in its own way and we enjoyed every bit of it. Definitely a place to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the style Irish people build their houses
Liked least: the bathtub shower (water pressure and no shower curtain)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing