We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“0151made”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lime Tyger - CLOSED

Lime Tyger
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“0151made”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The foods amazing!!!! The staff also outstanding !!! Atmosphere relaxing ! It's a must to pay a visit! You won't be DISSAPOINTED x

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0151madge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    10
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bar/restaurant ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food, drinks, service and atmosphere are amazing. As soon as you walk in you're greeted and offered a table and drinks. The design of the bar is so eye catching and I notice something different every time I go in. The menu has so many different meals to choose from and the presentation and detail that goes into the food is brilliant. All together it's a great place to go either for a meal or just drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockabilly94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good experience - Let down on several points”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went to Lime Tiger in early September, initially it looked a good choice, and when I saw the menu I was upbeat, however that was short lived. The service was slow, we had to ask for drinks several times through the meal, the main course was served 50 mins after we had finished our starter. Ribs, had by friends, were dry and the duck on noodles was not a good choice. When you go to the toilet the place shows its true colours, the upstairs where the kitchen is looks shabby and the toilets are disgusting with the Dyson hand dryer clearly never having been cleaned and the drip catch at the bottom enough to make you want to be sick. Clearly this place has had a quick make over, however you can see how shabby it is underneath and really needs some cash spending.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Macsthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cocktails in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

You won't find a better cocktail in ormskirk. The staff here really know their stuff, can't help you enough & will even make up a cocktail that suits your particular taste. Great little bar

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JK10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went for a meal at this restaurant mid week and it was our first visit. The food and service were both to a high standard.(and good sized portions). The place itself is lovely with fairy lights and hanging lanterns. It almost makes you feel like you are in a tropical island bar!!! The cocktails are also worth trying!!! It is worth booking a table and going for an early dinner as the place gets busy later on as a cocktail and music bar. We would definitely return and would recommend this restaurant!!! The staff also deserve a mention as they work very hard and are very polite and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Tyger also viewed

Ormskirk, Lancashire
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 
Scarisbrick, Ormskirk
Aughton, Ormskirk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing