We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home but with better cooked breakfast.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ormskirk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hoscar Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Ormskirk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Home from home but with better cooked breakfast.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here with my 17 year old son and we could not have been made more welcome. The room was spotless, comfortable and beautifully decorated with a well equipped bathroom. The breakfast was very tasty and set us up for the day and our host was friendly and informative without being intrusive. I have no hesitation in recommending Hoscar Cottage bed and breakfast wholeheartedly. I have already booked to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Els0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
67
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Warm welcome with tea and cake, excellent clean modern room with clean bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We were recommended a local pub for dinner which was excellent. All in all a faultless performance - we will certainly stay there again on our way to/from Scotland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tevez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My friend and I stayed at hoscar cottage this weekend and had a fantastic time :) the owners were extremely welcoming and the room was modern, large and well equipped.

It was the perfect place to go for a relaxing break! With plenty of local pubs and pictureqsue walks, it is a lovely location for a short break!

Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clwhittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have stayed at Many B&B's in the UK over the years and this was "as good as it gets". Exceptionally good rooms and perfect hospitality. Stayed for 7 nights and plan to return again whenever in the region, would fully recommend to all friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

From the first welcome when we were given fresh coffee and lemon drizell cake this bed and breakfast is excellent. The standard of furnishing in the premises is as good as any first class hotel.The room was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds,tea,coffee, chocolates and a flat screen TV. The bathroom offered both a spa bath and a sererate shower cubicle.The breakfast was superb served with a smile in the conservatory over looking the beautiful gardens. We would have loved to stay longer then one night. Over all great value for money

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Over the Years I have travelled the world and stayed in multiple Hotels. After staying at the Hoscar Cottage B&B I am completely sold on this extremely friendly style of accomodation.
We were on vacation from Michigan, USA and found the hospitality, as well as bedroom, breakfast room and living room ideal for our vacation. All rooms were in immaculate condition and if needed we had the privacy of our own family room.

If you are in the North West of England I would have no hesitation in recommending this property for a great stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The Double Room at the back with En-suite was great. Quiet and country views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John53Prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We received a very warm welcome on arrival and were offered and accepted mugs of coffee. Our room was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and included a very comfortable king sized bed.. The bathroom was complete with a spa bath and separate shower cubicle. Breakfasts, that were superb, were served with a smile in the conservatory dining area where we could see parts of the lovely gardens. It was a joy to stay at this B&B, we are going back again for a shorter stay in July. We can thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in a very homely home from home (without the washing up!).

Room Tip: This B&B has two double or twin rooms and I'm sure that the room we didn't stay in will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormskirk
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel
3.4 mi away
Rufford Arms Hotel
Rufford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rufford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holland Hall Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
0.8 mi away
Briars Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoscar Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoscar Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hoscar Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hoscar Cottage Hoscar Moss Road | Hoscar, Nr. Burscough, Ormskirk L40 4BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Ormskirk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Ormskirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoscar Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoscar Cottage Bed and Breakfast is set in the heart of the Lancashire countryside. We offer comfortable and stylish accommodation with a warm and friendly welcome. We have two double en-suite rooms,one with a power shower and the other can also be a twin room, with power shower and jacuzzi bath. There is a guest living room with open fire which leads onto a breakfast room with open views. Easy access to Burscough, Ormskirk, Preston, Liverpool and Manchester. We are a 2-minute walk to Hoscar Railway Station on the Manchester to Southport line. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hoscar Cottage Bed And Breakfast Ormskirk, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing