We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filled me up ;-)”
Review of Fiveways - CLOSED

Fiveways
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Filled me up ;-)”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Food was lovely. We went at dinner time me and my hubby. I had a turkey an ham buttie an it was massive, full of meat and came with side dishes. Hubby had the steak. We both left full to tge brim. Nice atmosphere and friendly stall. Nice clean ladies room

Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    61
    44
    30
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

As we were camping locally, and had been living on camp food. We felt we could do with a good meal which we found at fiveways, in pleasant surroundings. We will be back when we are next in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“carvery”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We often go to the fiveways on a sunday for their carvery. Tonight we went at teatime and also had the carvery which was just as good as their Sunday one. Meats are sourced locally and all fresh cooked veg.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elaine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Carvery”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Called in on the way past for lunch and loved the carvery. Food was hot, hot, hot which was excellent as this is not always the case with a carvery. The Chef carved the meats and you could choose what you liked then help yourself to the rest. What can I say except "great food" and we were to full for dessert.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JellyBell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good service, good food.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We are regular visitors here, and always enjoy our meals. The diamond club is good value for the price. Two courses for £7.50. We went in a group of eight on a Monday night , lt was packed, good job we booked. Two of our group were students and also got the two courses for £7.50, as this deal applies to students on Mondays. Some of us had the carvery and others had meals off the menu. We all enjoyed them. The service was excellent , waiters/waitress were very pleasant and polite. Will be returning soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiveways also viewed

 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Aughton, Ormskirk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing