We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit today and definitely will not be our last! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piri Piri

Piri Piri
Ranked #4 of 136 Restaurants in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New restaurant in ormskirk
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First visit today and definitely will not be our last! :)”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My Husband and I called into Piri Piri at lunchtime today, we were warmly greeted by Paulo and advised that he was sorry but there were no available tables at that time and expected it would be half an hour before there would be one, that welcoming first impression along with the ambiance of Piri Piri made us return after a short walk around Ormskirk.
We were welcomed again and seated upstairs while a table became available, Paulo came to let us know our table was ready, the atmosphere was so chilled - we would have been quite happy to have sat upstairs chatting for longer.
The food was beautiful! Very Tasty, Fresh, Nicely Presented and excellent value for money!
The staff are very attentive, pleasant and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble.
Fantastic relaxing atmosphere - we both said we felt like we were on our holidays eating out.
We are so glad we have found this little gem of a restaurant and we will definitely be back!
And looking forward to experiencing dining in the evening at Piri Piri when the lighter, warmer evenings come.
This restaurant is definitely worth a trip from Liverpool.
What more can I say ... Other than ... we would highly recommend !
See you soon Paulo and team - Well Done and keep doing what you are doing ;)

Sue and Derek x

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    114
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have eaten here both at lunchtime and early evening. Both experiences were good. The food was great, nicely presented and very tasty. The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming, the staff are pleasant, friendly and helpfull. We will deffinately return very soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beverleylancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absalutely fantastic! You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited here last Thursday for the valentines menu. The food is mouth watering and delicious as it is in portugal! The service, general ambiance, staff and the owner paulo are all lovely and we will definately be visiting this restraunt again very soon. We had the garlic prawns and belle pork starters and piri piri chicken and salmon for our mains they were cooked to perfection! I'm quite fussy asking for things changed to my liking (half rice and saute potatoes instead of the chips etc) and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaJamie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Wonderful service lovely food highly recommend will be back for more thank you. Not expensive and great menu choice. A restaurant you can talk to your friends without having to shout over music very relaxed

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOTELINSPECTOR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Around”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Quite simply, superb. Food is always consistently of a very high standard and very well priced.
Staff are always warm and welcoming, Paulo has a superb team who will look after your every need.
If you have not been before I cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piri Piri also viewed

 
Burscough, Ormskirk
Burscough, Ormskirk
 

Been to Piri Piri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing