We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, food and night!”

Left Bank Brasserie
Ranked #6 of 144 Restaurants in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, food and night!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We went last night to celebrate my Dad's birthday. The restaurant was full of atmosphere and from the minute we arrived we were looked after by the staff, best service we have had in any restaurant.
The food was lovely, everyone raved how delicious it was, (although the choice for vegetarians wasn't that great - tomato omelette or noodles), my son is 11 and wanted a steak but wouldn't have been able to eat the fillet on the main menu so they served him one from a different menu and then made up a dessert especially for him - nothing was too much trouble.
The staff were attentive, funny and made us feel like the best customers ever.
Can't thank them enough for such a lovely night!
If you could just change/add couple more veggie dishes we will back very soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoFenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    104
    32
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic quality and value”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a family lunch and took advantage of the special lunch menu. The menu was so comprehensive we had difficulty choosing. The quality was fantastic as was the presentation. Unbelievable value at £6.50 for two courses!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good food served with a smile, good staff always happy to see you and eager to serve you the food you want the way you want it. We visit regularly and not had a meal that was not first class.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

As always well looked after and make sure nothing is too much trouble. Excellent food and service. We had the set menu which excellent value and enough choices to suit our tastes.

Helpful?
Thank daftdougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“wonderful yet again”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

went for lunch not been for a while always very friendly and welcoming the food is absolutely delicious if you like salmon the main is so good .. pate to start with also wonderful if i lived neare i would be there every weekend one tip get there early as it soon gets packed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Left Bank Brasserie also viewed

Burscough, Ormskirk
Burscough, Ormskirk
 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Aughton, Ormskirk
 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 

Been to Left Bank Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing