We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with Friends”

Left Bank Brasserie
Ranked #7 of 140 Restaurants in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice meals - good value and good service staff very friendly - Setting not brilliant more of a Bistro with hard chairs and narrow room. Special Offers

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moniquehcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    104
    32
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“10 out of 10 for a family birthday meal for 10”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lovely food, great service and excellent value for money.

The food was beautifully presented and very tasty.

Staff are friendly and attentive and the whole place has a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

3 course Sunday menu for £10 is a bargain!

We are planning to again for another birthday in February, and would highly recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 212DMG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
“dinner menu...what a treat....”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

was in this restaurant last Sunday had two courses for £12.95 including a bottle of wine that was complementary, the food was cooked to perfection and the service is second to none.
my partner was really pleased with everything. The staff are friendly from start to finish.
looking forward to go back again when visiting ormskirk.
Many thanks guys for the lovely experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pj198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value, great food, great service”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I went here with two friends at the beginning of January, we were greeted by the waiter who was so very warm and welcoming, he and the rest of the staff couldn't do enough for us all evening and the food was beautiful and plentiful. Our bill was just over £50 for the 3 of us having 3 courses and drinks. Amazing value and an overall lovely experience. Definitely visit here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ormskirk's Finest”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went here for my birthday in November and my husbands birthday in December and had a great night on both occasions. The food was excellent and the staff are amazing, full of fun and nothing is too much trouble for them. I loved the birthday ice cream and the song and the entertainment by the young magician Professor Magico (Lewis) was excellent. The food was gorgeous, my husband and son had the fish cakes to start which they loved and my vegetarian omelette was the best I have ever tasted. We will be going back again for sure as there are so many dishes we have yet to sample. Well done guys. Thanks again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Left Bank Brasserie also viewed

Burscough, Ormskirk
Burscough, Ormskirk
 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 
Scarisbrick, Ormskirk
Aughton, Ormskirk
 

Been to Left Bank Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing