We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Left Bank Brasserie
Ranked #7 of 140 Restaurants in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool England
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have been visiting this lovely restaurant for many years and thought I would like to share it with a few more readers. This restaurant serves excellent food and we have never been disappointed. The staff are so friendly and always attentive without being in your face!!!I dont know how they manage to keep their prices down because the food is always top quality and served spot on. Do give it a try next time your in Ormskirk .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    104
    32
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ormskirk's outstanding restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We eat there often, either as a family or a couple, and have never been disappointed. Their attention to detail is brilliant and the food is the best value we have found in the area. The specials, which are available most nights, include a free bottle of nice wine, which is a nice touch. We will be back soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab food and very good service. Overall excellent”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal on a sat evening. The food was excellent and the staff where very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmacguffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love this Place, Fernou, Louis and the rest of the team are the perfect hosts. The food is stunning too, I hardly know how they manage to do it for the price! We have ate here numerous times over the last 5 years, the food and service has always been fantastic. Last time I had the mixed meat salad - sumptuous with plenty of meat (I am not really a Salad eater LOL) Then the asparagus Chicken breast, again, gorgeous! The staff are superb and very friendly, but beware, your Girlfriend/female partner will most definitely fancy 'Angel' one of the waiters. Sadly I have to admit he is a good looking chap...
I dare you not to enjoy your meal or the atmosphere at the Left Bank - it really is that good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viperteks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I visited on a Sunday evening and ordered from the fixed menu. Both our meals were absolutely delicious.
The staff treated us like valued friends, really exceptional service.
We've eaten there before and will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeartsandStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Left Bank Brasserie also viewed

Burscough, Ormskirk
Burscough, Ormskirk
 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 
Scarisbrick, Ormskirk
Aughton, Ormskirk
 

Been to Left Bank Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing