We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a first class Premier Inn, with very pleasant staff at reception, and also very pleasant staff at breakfast in the pub next door.

The hotel is in a nice quiet location, with plenty of parking.

Would highly recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAMCYMRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 353 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night break at this hotel. It is in a perfect location for visiting our son at edge Hill uni. It is in a nice, quiet rural setting between Ormskirk and Southport.
When we arrived the staff could not have been more welcoming, in fact throughout our whole stay the staff were outstanding!
Our room was very spacious and was spotless, having not stayed in a premier inn before we did not know what to expect, but if they are all run to this standard then we will be using them again!
On our 1st night we had a problem with very noisy neighbours at about 3 am but having reported it to the reception staff, they immediately dealt with it and the problem ended there. After speaking to the very oppologetic staff the next morning, I think that is a very rare occurrence.
The breakfast in the adjoining beefeater was lovely with a wide choice of continental to start,then the waiter comes to take your order for a cooked breakfast, it was freshly cooked, hot and good quality produce. Well done to Shane who worked very hard to give everyone a friendly , personal service, even though he was very busy!
Do not hesitate to use this hotel it is outstanding and deserves all the good reviews it gets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have had a number of good experiences with Premier Inn hotels recently. But not on this occasion.
I booked a room through Booking.com for four nights for two members of my family, and I paid the bill on arrival.
The following week, I booked them in for one night, using Booking.com again. This time I did not accompany them, so I rang the hotel to pay by card. I was informed that I could not do this as the reservation had not been made directly with Premier Inns. A cheque? Only if they received it 6 weeks prior to arrival! Cash then? 'We only accept cash if guests can produce ID'. Why? What is wrong with cash? Especially bearing in mind that they had stayed at the establishment the previous week, and the reception had all their details on file. As it happened, they had ID, otherwise I would have had to travel there to pay.
I find this most unsatisfactory.
Also, why did they find it necessary to employ a gardener with noisy strimmer and leaf blower outside the bedrooms at 8.00 in the morning?

Room Tip: Ask if the gardener is due during your stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ornsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spent a few days here while attending a funeral. Very good hotel accommodation, modern and quiet and very well maintained.Easily accessible with an excellent pub and restaurant adjoining.Would recommend staying here if you have any business in the area.

Room Tip: Room was overlooking car park so no road noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faganman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A good budget hotel with an excellent breakfast for my children and I. I chose this hotel due to location for the occasion I was attending. Staff were welcoming and friendly. I would stay at a premuer inn again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was a really pleasant stay , the night before a wedding at KNOWSLEY HALL .
We arrived late and the staff couldn't have been more polite / helpful .
Room spotless and quiet ! Bed so comfy and slept well ! Lovely countryside location

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraineuk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We could't fault a thing. We travelled from Hampshire for a wedding and stayed for three nights. The hotel and staff were just brilliant. So friendly and helpful and the room was spotless, comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor towards the rear which was lovely. Easy access and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormskirk
4.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,029 reviews
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
708 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rufford Arms Hotel
Rufford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rufford
265 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
571 reviews
5.0 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel

Address: 544 Southport Road | Scarisbrick, Ormskirk L40 9RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Ormskirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ormskirk
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Ormskirk and Southport in an ideal location for both towns. 20 Bedroom site with adjoining Beefeater restaurant and Bar. All you can eat premier breakfast £7.99 and £5.25 all you can eat continental and kids eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel Ormskirk
Premier Inn Ormskirk
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing