We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A warm welcome, efficient service and a comfy bed. All of this was provided for an extremely good price at this hotel. The facilities in the room were very good. The shower was really good - an important factor for me! Most of all, everything was scrupulously clean. An excellent overnight accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 362 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is great. Clean rooms which were very welcoming and not at all tatty looking. Comfy beds, spotless bathroom. Very helpful staff who could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I am dreading having to stay in one of Premier Inn's competitors another time after this.

I wish all my hotel stays could be as nice as this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have used all types of hotels throughout my travels and I really like excellent service with efficient modern facilities and no/low hassle factor - Premier Inn seem to have found a reasonably well costed way to provide all these. I actually checked out of an independent hotel in Southport city centre and chose to stay at th Premier Inn as I knew they offered clean rooms and a goos pub/restaurant next door. I was glad I did move but next time I will just stay at a Premier Inn from first day. I had a few minor niggles with exterior noise but I was moved no hassle, good service and good value. If you are not looking for big chain hotel facilities the you can't beat Premier Inn at the moment.

Room Tip: Room 20 is end or upstairs corridor, no-one above you and no one walks past it. Also overlooks car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisingranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Ormskirk on january 4th arriving about 5-30 pm . The woman behind the reception was very welcoming, nice smile, nothing was too much trouble. We hadn't booked, but that was no problem , she sorted everything out, even helped my stepson with his intenet connection.The rooms were large ,very clean and modern.The room my wife and I stayed in was number 14. My stepson was in number 15 . both rooms were very quiet.
She explained about the breakfast , full english or continental it was up to you .
We had a continental breakfast next door in the Beafeater which again was very good and the staff very polite and helpful.
This was the first time we had stayed at a Premeir Inn, if they are all like Southport Ormskirk we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Read the reviews about where you are staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645rayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stay here 3/4 times a year on business in the area. The staff are always friendly and the breakfasts are good. Only downside on this trip was that the room heating hadn't been turned up and the room was very cold on arrival (Dec 11th).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TV1_2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel christmas night due to visiting family and enjoying the christmas dinner, the room was spotless the staff went above and beyond for us. We had a truly enjoyable stay. The breakfast was great value for money with an all you can eat, the variety on offer was excelent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolLilangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and one receptionist did some research for us online. The room was very comfortable and warm. The bed was a little harder than we like, but this seems normal in hotels for us! The restaurant was welcoming and helpful and had a good range of meals. It has only 20 rooms, so booking ahead is recommended. It is only a few miles into Southport. We will definitely be using this hotel again when we visit Southport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBJDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormskirk
4.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,093 reviews
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
720 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rufford Arms Hotel
Rufford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rufford
267 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
579 reviews
3.9 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel

Address: 544 Southport Road | Scarisbrick, Ormskirk L40 9RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Ormskirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ormskirk
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Ormskirk and Southport in an ideal location for both towns. 20 Bedroom site with adjoining Beefeater restaurant and Bar. All you can eat premier breakfast £7.99 and £5.25 all you can eat continental and kids eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel Ormskirk
Premier Inn Ormskirk
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing