We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of Hotel Meteoritis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Meteoritis
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kastraki
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Definitely recommended!
Everything working in order ,spotless clean and tidy,should be newly built.
If you have a car its a 10min drive to the first monasteries,the hotel is very close to the cliffs
giving you a great view,in fact ..when we arrived(dark around 10pm) we could even spot-recognise the tall monastery cliffs as the hotei is right in the middle of them giving a magnificent view even in the night.

Kalabaka (just next ot the hotel) has many taverns-restaurants serving delicious local meals at reasonable prices.
Trikala is the capital of the state ,good for nightlife and shopping - 20km distance.
Cant find anything negative for my stay and sure would stay again.
Meteoritis deserves an overall 10/10

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nek1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    84
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
50
87
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

the people in kastraki were very kind, hotel staff was nice.
the view was gorgeous altought we didnt get a mountain view.
kastraki is closer to the monesteries than kalampaka.
we thought we will sleep tight but we didnt because of non stop mosquitos buzzing

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view, even though we didnt get what we asked for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We reserved a room at this hotel on the understanding that it was one of their 'executive' rooms, thinking that with that title, it would be quite large and with a view of the meteors, as we had requested. Instead, we were sent to a room on the ground floor, with a view of the neighbouring house. After complaining to the manager, we were then given an 'executive' room on the next floor, with a lovely view of the meteors and with a nice little balcony. At this hotel, unless you get one of the two rooms with a view, you might be disappointed. The air-conditioning was so noisy, it was impossible to use it during the night, and leaving the window open only invited the mosquitos to fly in. Apart from that, the hotel is quite new and looks quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchKangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The hotel staff is very careful and agreable. The rooms are comfortable, clean with a spectacular view to Meteora! every detail of the hotel was great: breakfast, advises to restaurants, elevator, etc. Although we recomend for everybody, the hotel has all the facilities to people who has disabilities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mreginacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We had an absolutely amazing time at this place; we stayed here for only one night during our trip to Meteora but we had a great experience staying at this hotel...very close to downtown Kalampaka..this hotel is quite new and looked like the owner's stayed on the premises...they were the friendliest bunch of people we met and they made sure that our short stay was a memorable one !!...the hotel had great views of the rock formations and was very close to the monasteries and very reasonable rates......overall this hotel is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaimin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

You see it was a nice hotel with nice view, nice clean bedrooms and the price was good. The breakfast was nothing special, the staff was polite at first but then turned out to be totally impolite. We have agreed on one price including breakfast and when we checked out they charged to us 10 euro more.... it is ridiculous!!! They said they gave better room for us, but who asked them for? Did they ask? 10 euro is not the problem , however, it is ridiculous..... In these times ., they would try to be nice to their customers...Sorry never again...

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZIOGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
0.0 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kastraki
Hotel Kastraki
#9 of 33 in Kalambaka
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pyrgos Adrachti
Pyrgos Adrachti
#1 of 7 in Kastraki
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Meteora
Grand Meteora
#5 of 7 in Kastraki
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Dellas Boutique Hotel
#1 of 33 in Kalambaka
1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#16 of 33 in Kalambaka
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meteoritis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meteoritis

Property: Hotel Meteoritis
Address: Kastraki, Kalambaka 42200, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka > Kastraki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meteoritis 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the village Meteoritis Kastraki near the trails in a quiet area with private garden and breathtaking views far to the sacred rock on the street, an ideal place of calm and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Meteoritis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing