We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex&Paola”
Review of San Giorgio Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Giorgio Villa
Ranked #3 of 6 Kastraki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
1 review
“Alex&Paola”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very helpful and nice staff! Amazing location!
very good starting point for a trekking tour to Meteora, right in front of S.George's Mandillas.
Comfortable and clean room, with a nice patio, and kitchen available for guests.Great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alepab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    62
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
81
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in this villa just for one night and we liked everything - hospitality, service, breakfast and especially - the view from the balcony - Meteora is something from another world!!!
Public areas in the villa are decorated tastefully! We stayed in a room for four, it was quite spacious and conditioned. Just one point - we needed a curtain in the bathroom. Thank you to the owners! We'll definitely recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very nice and clean rooms, service was very good, breakfast was decent. Location is great, walkable to the nearby town (or a 5min taxi ride), shops and restaurants are close by. Most of the monasteries are walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beograd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My family, husband, son and daughter have spent only one night, but we do not have any objection.We had family room with a view of the Meteors.
Location is great to visit the monastery, service and breakfast excellent. Staff is very kind.
Dara, Serbia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darinka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent there just 1 day, but it was really amazing. Excellent position right to the Meteoras!!! Great hospitality by older lady :) Our recomendations!!! If we visit Meteoras some other time in life, we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with Meteora view, because its GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent there just 1 night

+ location (but only from a few rooms you can see the Meteors). There is a short trail to the St-Nicolas Meteor
+ pleasant service
+ candys (jelly)

- equipement
- avarege breakfast

Room Tip: I don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yannmiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice service, nice location, nice girl, which is on the bottom of the mountains.
Rooms are very clean, and the girl is very nice who helped us very much!!!
If i visit the mountains again, definitely i will stay this same hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kewei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
0.2 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pyrgos Adrachti
Pyrgos Adrachti
#1 of 7 in Kastraki
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kastraki
Hotel Kastraki
#9 of 33 in Kalambaka
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Dellas Boutique Hotel
#1 of 33 in Kalambaka
1,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doupiani House Hotel
Doupiani House Hotel
#3 of 33 in Kalambaka
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meteoritis
Hotel Meteoritis
#3 of 7 in Kastraki
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giorgio Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio Villa

Property: San Giorgio Villa
Address: Kastraki, Kalambaka, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka > Kastraki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Giorgio Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our tour in the pristine nature and the unparalleled beauty of Thessaly starts from the “eagle’s nest of Meteora”, as the village of Kastraki is often described, nowadays a traditional and well preserved village that boast a unique view to Pineios Valley and Pindos Mountain range. Nestled in the heart of the quaint village, San Giorgio Villa complex of rooms and apartments welcomes you to its warm and hospitable grounds and promises a magnificent say in an equally magnificent place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your San Giorgio Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing