We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
361
389
122
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
389
122
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconycable carstunning locationacross the roadreception stafffantastic viewsrestaurant staffvealrooms are comfortableair conditioningfresh airhotel is situatedpicos mountainsdining roomdinner menuroom was largesandwiches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 907 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Wonderful location and areas to walk . Fantastic views of the mountains and a cable car that runs most days to the top should not be missed out of the itinerary. Evening restaurant food needs to improve as it lacks flavour.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florentino G, Manager at Parador De Fuente De, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Margaret O, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay in our Parador. We will transfer your comments to the rest of the staff and hope to see you again soon by the Parador de Fuente Dé. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Great location. A large parador with good sized rooms. Restaurant has a greater range of dishes than many. The pasta starter and chefs special of lamb were exceptional and to be recommended. This parador is in a great spot for taking the cable car and walking in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank GardenerBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florentino G, Manager at Parador De Fuente De, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

GardenerBuff, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay in our Parador. We will transfer your comments to the rest of the staff and hope to see you again soon by the Parador de Fuente Dé. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

What an incredible stay! We chose this hotel because it was across the street for the Fuente De Mirador. The staff and hotel where wonderful.
You cannot ask for a more peaceful place on earth.
On our second night there were no clouds and you looked up to a never endless amount of stars.
On my bucket list to return before I die.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view of mountains.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GMLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location. Our room had its own enclosed balcony, which was lovely to sit in. The bathroom was very small and didn’t really fit with the rest of the room, which was lovely. The restaurant offers a limited menu, and if we went again we would probably eat in the hotel opposite, which has more variety and lower prices! A warning for anyone going this year, the access road from the Cantabria highway has major roadworks in parts (about 20 Kilometres) which makes a drive not for the faint hearted.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank HotelBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The highlight of our Green Spain route. The hotel is in a natural curve of the Picos. Our room was large and comfortable with a glassed in balcony looking at pasture land and the mountains. We took the cable car up to the snowy peaks.
Breakfast included local hams and cheeses. A memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews