We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Rebeco
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Remona(Espinama)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arcea Hotel Mirador de Cabrales(Arenas de Cabrales)(Great Value!)
$46
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Casa Reda(Vinon)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eigon(Posada de Valdeon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
35
42
28
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
42
28
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable cararrived latebalconysantanderdetourmenuviewshrseleuros
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 120 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were on a motorcycle ride in the north of Spain in September and decided to head for the Picos de Europa for a couple days. We decided to pass on Pote as it seemed a bit noisy and busy for us and we followed the road to its end at Fuente De instead.
We were delightedvwithnour choice at the hotel rebeco, it was very reasonably priced and our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The hotel wasn't very busy at all so it was very quiet. It may be noisier when it's full but we didn't have that experience. The food and service was very good , theres a lovely patio outside and it's only a few hundred meters from the teleferico to the top of the mountain.
We enjoyed two nights here, the hiking was very nice. All in all a real gem for us during our two month trip!

Room Tip: We didn't get a room with a balcony , I think it would have been nice. Also the wifi didn't extend to the rooms but it is available mainly in the bar or reception area
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartofagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

An ideal place to eat after a day in the Picos de Europa. We dined there 2 nights. Much less expensive than the parador across the street. Good service - the waitress advised us against over-ordering. We had grilled salmon, croquettes, chicken soup, fabada, and cocido lebaniego. The last dish was a star - a dry stew of chick peas, kale, chorizo, and stewed beef and pork. I almost never order the same dish two nights in a row but made an exception here. Solid wine list - we had crianzas but you may wish to go with something heartier for sturdier dishes like fabada (bean and chorizo stew).

We stayed in the parador.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank foodsearcher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

There are only 2 choices in Fuente De. We chose Hotel Rebeco because we did not want to pay parador prices when the ratings were not especially high. Hotel Rebeco was clean, quiet and certainly comfortable. It was like an older mountain chalet. Ask for a room facing the telefarico so you can see the mountains from your balcony. Breakfast was modest; dinners in Espinama were better and less expensive than in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The view and location is spectacular, with free parking immediately outside.

The staff were most sympathetic to my slightly unusual dietary needs, but were easily able to satisfy my hunger ! The food was good.

Bedroom had a great view of the mountains and was well-appointed and clean; as was the bathroom. Shower, etc. worked well. There was a balcony, with two chairs and table.

Breakfast was fine.

Most restful: a good, well-run hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Rebeco on a through-hike, for lack of a cheaper alternative. It is a lovely old mountain hotel in the spectacular rock-wall fastness of Fuente De, a town at the end of the road in the Picos de Europa.
Staff was cold and efficient, room clean and pleasant, but no extra efforts were made to make our stay memorable. Food in the dining room was tasty, but vastly overpriced: an average salad for 11 Euro?? Fuente De has few services, so I suppose you take what you can get... and pay through the nose for it. Next time I will stay in Espinama, a couple of km. farther down the mountain, with more services and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: End of the hallway, away from the stairs. First floor has nice terraces.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews