We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Torre de Villademoros
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cadavedo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We spent the family vacation in the hotel this past July.
This hotel is a gem! We enjoyed everything they had to offer, the rooms, modern with all the amenities, the breakfasts and dinners in the covered terrace, the decor, the surroundings.
Manolo, the owner, and the rest of the team were very helpful and accomodating.
We could not have chosen a better place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank layiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

On a recent motorcycle tour we had the pleasure of experiencing a stay in the tower.
The accommodation is a mixture of very old and new with a luxury modern apartment, tastefully fitted into a carefully restored 8th century tower. The tower is spread over 4 floors including a roof terrace with views to the sea and hills. Nice touches include a marble bath in the lounge area with views across the countryside and a glass roof to the stars.

Food and service came up to same standard.

In summary simply stunning and perfect for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgykipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed here from 10-17 July 2010, and the owner Manolo was there waiting for us and was extremely friendly. We stayed in the tower which is modern and beautifully furnished, with luxuries such as a terrace(on the roof of the tower!!!) with lovely views to the Asturian hills and the cliffs and the sea below, a DVD/CD player, and a bath tub in the living room(therefore we could take a bath while watching 24). The whole place has been very well refurbished. The tower is astonishing. You would think it is just an isolated historical monument which no one knows about , but it is amazing. They even still have the slits which soldiers would have shot their arrows from . The food was great,with fresh ingredients and the people serving it were delightful. We really enjoyed our stay. It was so peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

A lovely small rural hotel, with good in-house restaurant, and best of all, a really friendly welcoming host (and owner) who still clearly enjoys his job. The weather wasn't great, but the hotel was very cosy nonetheless. Breakfast was also very nice, good quality ingredients, ad friendly personal service. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliftonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Incredible views of the water and mountains. The place has a modern aesthetic while still managing to be charming and cozy. We stayed on the top floor, Room 7, which was fantastic. The proprietor was helpful and would bend over backwards to ensure an agreeable stay. Nice breakfast--we ate dinner there one night and it was super.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank shantisharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

It is a small hotel that once was a farmhouse, it now has a nice modern style interior while respecting the traditional exterior. Located about 800 meters from the coast with a stunning view of the mountains which start about 3Kms on the other side. Between the hotel and the coast there is no more construction so the sea view is assured, there is only a small path that takes you to the cliffs and beach.

There are bicycles for free guest use that allow you to cycle around the surrounding villages, sea and nature. Small country roads with little traffic take you as far as you would like to go. You can ask the owner, Manolo, about excursions that are well worth trying! Up in the mountains you will find charming mountain villages and people, Manolo will tell you where to stop and eat, a car recommended if you want to go far up, mountain roads are very good.

The hotel has a cosy dining room where also breakfast is served. There are large windows that oversee the surrounding gardens and nature. In the evening there is a small dinner carte with some local specialties at reasonable prices. I recommend trying the red peppers filled with fish food and the croquettes. As for drinking we tried some of the local apple ciders and a white wine. There is a lounge area with a fireplace for winter, a library and music softly playing from a superb hifi system. An excellent place to relax and enjoy some surprisingly good tea.

The room was pristine clean and smoking is not allowed inside the entire hotel. Beds have high quality linen and mattresses, we had a small fruit basket in the room when we arrived. Everything is well kept and there is absolute silence at night.

Ideal place to spend a week and fully relax. Access to the area is perfect with a new motorway.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWTravel_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel three times - and we've loved every minute of it.

From the moment we walked through the door we instantly relaxed -- the hotel has such a peaceful ambience.

Our bedroom was fabulous - stylish and comfortable. We loved the table and chairs at the floor-to-ceiling window - we sat there for hours gazing out at the beautiful gardens and countryside.

The hotel is very chic and has cosy little areas where you can enjoy a drink or read a book in front of an open fire.

The local area is worth exploring as it's home to stretches of breathtaking coastline.

The food? Amazing! The breakfasts are worth spending a couple of hours over and dinner was fantastic. We stayed for five nights on one trip, and were never disappointed.

This is one of those special places that, selfishly, you want to keep all to yourself. But the owner, Manolo, is a fabulous host, so everyone deserves to know about it!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LindaRScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadavedo
10.0 mi away
Hotel Rural 3 Cabos
Hotel Rural 3 Cabos
#1 of 8 in Luarca
228 reviews
6.1 mi away
Finca Portizuelo
Finca Portizuelo
#3 of 8 in Luarca
65 reviews
12.6 mi away
Casona de la Paca
Casona de la Paca
#2 of 14 in Cudillero
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hotel Pleamar
Hotel Pleamar
#1 of 1 in Puerto de Vega
245 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Villa la Argentina
8.3 mi away
Casa Vieja del Sastre
Casa Vieja del Sastre
#5 of 14 in Cudillero
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre de Villademoros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre de Villademoros

Address: Lugar Villademoros s/n, 33788 Cadavedo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Asturias > Valdes Municipality > Cadavedo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cadavedo
Price Range: $99 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre de Villademoros 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated right in the gographical centre of the Borough of Entrecabos, a protected Nature Landscape between Capes Vidio and Busto. In the surroundings of the hotel and next to the imposing cliffs can be found some of the richest coves on the Cantabrian coast for fishing and shelfishing, as well as several sandy beaches that are ideal for bathing. To the east and west, just 10 minutes away, are foundthe picturesque fishing townsof Cudillero and Luarca, as well as the Esva-Canero river.The hotel, which, just like its surrounding buildings, has been restored with total respect for the external features of traditional architecture, boast in its modern interior ten bedrooms (some of them with a view of sea horizon), as well as a pleasant lounge with fireplace, library and board games, and a spacious, profusely illuminated dining-room. Ouside the hotel, a porch oriented towards the setting sun opens onto 9000 square metres of grounds, where guests may enjoy the beauty of the "rasa costera", an open landscape of farmland and forests that fades into the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Torre de Villademoros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre De Villademoros Spain/Cadavedo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing