We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Roc Blanc(La Molina)
View Hotel
Hotel Adsera(La Molina)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Niu dels Falcons(La Molina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HG La Molina(La Molina)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solineu(La Molina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amoretes Hotel(La Molina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
165
186
70
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
186
70
38
28
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 487 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We went by train from Barcelona to La Molina for 2 days of skiing. The hotel owner picked us up at the train station and brought us free of charge to the hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Food is good, not excellent. The wellness is really great, with sauna, hamman and several jaccuzzi's; also the external swimming pool is worthwhile, with a splendid view on the mountains. On our last day, after skiing in the afternoon, we were offered to take a shower, change, and get a free ride to the railway station. Great service!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloedtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guitart_lloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Dear guest:

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Guitart Hotel La Collada Wellness & Spa in La Molina. In an effort to exceed our guests' expectations, we are always prepared to go an extra mile (in the true sense of the word ;-).

We sincerely hope that you will also spend your next skiing holiday in the Spanish Pyrenees.

Kindest regards to Ghent,
Guitart Hotel La Collada Wellness & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

4 star hotel boasting jacuzzi and pools and termes, as a guest one should be allowed to use these facilities, but we were made to pay 15 euros per head and forced to wear swim caps and 5 euros!!!!!!!!!! To top it all the water was COLD. The hotel is isolated, (which is great) but the bar was closed, nowhere to have a snack, no newpapers, magazines, bland reception, nobody at hand to book ski lessons / activities. the pillows were rock hard,

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liziSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

After 3 days in Barcelona and 7 at Costa Daurada it was wonderful to get to the mountains. Nice contrast regarding people and landscape.

Nice and quiet hotel and room with views to the valley and vultures passing by.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tseHaslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guitart_lloret, Online Marketing Agency at Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Dear guest,

we really are very happy to verify that your stay with us was perfect to finish your visit to Catalonia.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

The service of the hotel was excelent.
The rooms are normal, we took the suite and it was no big deal.
The hotel was in the middle of a road and the indications to reach it were not very accurate.
The best was the tranquility and peace that was in the surrounding mountains

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeryene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We spent 2 nights in the hotel, which we booked because of the unique location and the spa. April 2010 Easter
First surprise when we arrived, the spa was not included as a hotel service, so we had to pay 15 EUR per person per day. We went to the spa and our second surprise was that it was fully packed with kids and super noisy, it looked more like the children’s swimming pool. Note: the hotel does not provide bathrobes in the room; you have to go to the spa and change there, plus take one euro coin for the locker.
We had lunch at the cafeteria, because the restaurant was closed, staff was kind but extremely slow, and the food was ok.
The room was very nice; with panoramic views, we had number 322. Beds are very comfortable and clean. The amenities are pretty poor for a 4 star hotel.
The main circular entrance door was broken down and we never saw it functioning.
Morning breakfast is quite a chaos, first of all because it is full of families with children.
What really annoyed me was the fact that you serve you own coffee from the two machines they have at the buffet and pick up the sugar and PLASTIC spoon. Of course the set up includes paper napkins. We really felt sorry for one of the girls at the reception that we saw her too at breakfast waitressing.
Definitely not a 4 star hotel and not a hotel for couples!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcelonaizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guitart_lloret, Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2010

Dear Guest,

We offer our apologies regarding your expectations during your recent accommodation at our hotel, we appreciate and value your comments as they supply an important channel to our objectives for improving our hotel services and facilities.

The hotel's Spa has relevant information regarding payment posted throughout the hotel and Spa's reception area,the Spa offers a separated pool area for children but, families tend to remain together in the larger pool. Bathrobes and other amenities are available directly at the Spa reception for higiene reasons, after use of the locker, the deposit is returnable.

As the period of your stay was Easter time, it is often a busy time with numerous families and couples enjoying the hotel's superb amenities, the dining room is a mirror of the hotels occupation and is lively, it caters for all our guests with modern complete buffet service facilities.

The comfortable 4* standard rooms combine beautiful views and an exceptional location enhancing even more the hotels installations.

Once again, we express our regrets for the inconveniences you encountered and would like to hope that in the future you will return so that we may reinstate your confidence and demonstrate how couples, singles and families can all together delight in a relaxing vacation at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews