We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a skiing hotel”
Review of Hotel Solineu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Solineu
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in La Molina
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Refurbished to a modern style in December 2009, our room was incredibly comfortable and well appointed for a ski hotel. Great little spa area, bar with beautiful views, room had flat screen TV with DVD player and a choice of 200 FREE DVDs to watch. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. The fixed price menu in the evening was great value too.

Ski hire is next door, and you get your own lockable ski locker. The lifts are a short walk away.

All in all, the whole experience was much better than our previous year's experience across the border in France at Font Romeu, which was quite frankly a very dated resort.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FishCatBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Liliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank JARBUES1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cio_Mallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Esterwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Molina
0.3 mi away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Solineu
Apartamentos Solineu
#7 of 10 in La Molina
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Supermolina
Hotel Supermolina
#9 of 10 in La Molina
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada
6.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Paulita
Hotel Villa Paulita
#2 of 9 in Puigcerda
402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Adsera
Hotel Adsera
#6 of 10 in La Molina
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solineu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solineu

Address: Av Supermolina 7, 17538 La Molina, Alp, Spain (Formerly Solineu Sport)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Alp > La Molina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in La Molina
Price Range: $97 - $957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solineu 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Solineu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing