We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter break”
Review of Hotel Solineu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Solineu
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in La Molina
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Winter break”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

A great hotel for a winter break with friends. The updated hotel is excellent value with cosy bar and friendly staff. So near to ski runs and staff very helpful with ski hire and lessons.
We will visit again.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great views of mountains but all rooms are very appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Very comfortable, quiet and well equipped hotel, extremely handy for the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheepshagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Stayed at Hotel Solineu (formerly solineu sport) in Feb 2010 with Husband and 2 children 3yrs and 7yrs. The Hotel has recently been refurbished and was done to a high standard for a 3 star hotel. The staff are very helpful in sorting out ski passes and ski schools. The Wi-fi, wii room and play room for small children are invaluable, when on a family holiday, as is the free DVD use. If I were to be picky for negatives I would say, the hotel can be a bit noisy as the sound of doorbells travels throughout rooms, the evening meal is far too late for people with small children, and the car parking is expensive at 15 Euros a night. (You don't really need a car as it is only a few hundred metres walking to the piste). This is the third time we have stayed in La Molina, and I would reccomend the resort as a family skiing location.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mooret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Refurbished to a modern style in December 2009, our room was incredibly comfortable and well appointed for a ski hotel. Great little spa area, bar with beautiful views, room had flat screen TV with DVD player and a choice of 200 FREE DVDs to watch. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. The fixed price menu in the evening was great value too.

Ski hire is next door, and you get your own lockable ski locker. The lifts are a short walk away.

All in all, the whole experience was much better than our previous year's experience across the border in France at Font Romeu, which was quite frankly a very dated resort.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FishCatBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Molina hotels
0.3 mi away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada
0.3 mi away
HG La Molina
HG La Molina
#2 of 10 in La Molina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Solineu
Apartamentos Solineu
#7 of 10 in La Molina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Adsera
Hotel Adsera
#5 of 10 in La Molina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Supermolina
Hotel Supermolina
#9 of 10 in La Molina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solineu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solineu

Property: Hotel Solineu
Address: Av Supermolina 7, 17538 La Molina, Alp, Spain (Formerly Solineu Sport)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Alp > La Molina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in La Molina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solineu 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Solineu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing