We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Val
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lumbarda
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Lovric(Lumbarda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borik(Lumbarda)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Lumbarda(Korcula Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port 9 Hotel(Korcula Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liburna(Korcula Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Liburna(Korcula Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marko Polo Hotel(Korcula Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Korcula Island)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
82
9
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsliving roombeautiful locationmelbourne australiatonimayabayterraceislandcrystal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 92 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Toni and Maja were the perfect hosts – always there when you needed them but without being the least bit intrusive, and could help out with any information or recommendations. Toni was waiting to meet us when we arrived at the bus station and we had a lovely relaxing 4 days.

The apartments are situated in a beautiful bay, with views overlooking the water from the veranda – which is where we sat to partake in Toni’s delicious food (which we did – a lot!).

Located about 10 minutes’ walk from Lumbarda and about 20 mins to the sandy beaches, there is a bus stop very conveniently at the end of their road which would take you to Korcula town in about 10 mins and Lumbarda in about 2 mins.

We would definitely recommend that you hire their boat (which was great value). Once Toni had given us a crash-course we spent a fabulous day sailing round the coast of Korcula town and stopping off at a few of the little islands – a wonderful experience.

Nothing was too much trouble and it was the little extra touches that made this stay really memorable – For example we told Toni that we needed to get a bus back to Dubrovnik and the next morning he had picked up the tickets for us! He even came to pick us up from the beach to transport us back to the bus station, saving us the walk back to the apartments.

We would definitely return and can’t recommend Apartments Val highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We came as guests and left feeling like we were part of the family. We have never felt so well cared for and NOTHING was too much trouble for Maja and Toni to arrange or do for myself and my fiance. In addition to this the accommodation is perfectly situated at the waters edge with stunning views across the bay. We stayed in the studio apartment and it was very clean, spacious, with a tv and DVD player and the small kitchen had everything you need to make simple meals. Not like you would want to cook dinner for yourself because Toni is an A* chef who used to have his own restaurant. The food was out of this world! Make sure you try the king risotto and my favourite the buzara! My advice... book well in advance because this place is perfect!

Room Tip: Studio is perfect for two people. Has it's own balcony and terrace with gorgeous views of the water and garden.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissGeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is truly a taste of paradise. We stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment which had views to die for and a selection of terraces to relax on. Travelling with two teenage boys I was worried that there might not be enough to do - I was wrong. With the warm sea just a few strides from our accommodation the boys swam, snorkelled and fished in the sparkling azure water for endless hours. Our hosts Toni & Maya could not have been more welcoming, we enjoyed an adventurous day exploring the nearby islands on Toni's boat, used the complimentary guest bike to cycle 5-mins into Lumbarda for fresh bread each morning and sampled some of the most delicious cuisine of our whole stay in Croatia thanks to Toni's excellent culinary skills. As previous reviews have stated - Toni & Maya could not do enough for us, they are exemplary hosts offering 5-star treatment from their beautiful home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fizz009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I'm not sure I can add much to the wonderful reviews that have been mentioned previously, all of which are fully deserved.
Toni and Maya are incredible hosts and completely over deliver on what you may expect. Nothing is too much trouble and everything you ask for is only ever answered with a, "no problem". If you want to rent a boat, hire a car, have babysitting, lift to the local supermarket.....nothing is too much trouble and is always greeted with a wonderful smile and a yes. If only 5 star hotels could deliver such impeccable service.
This of course is not a 5 star hotel but a completely and thoroughly clean and basic apartment, with al the facilities you require in a vey relaxing bay. If you want to completely relax and get away from your hectic life back home then don't hesitate to book.
Toni and Maja were absolutely incredible with our 2 children (7 months and 2 and half year old) and feel like family after only a week. The children will definitely miss them. A lot.
Other positives is that Toni is an incredible chef and of the 6 nights we stayed we dined 4 nights with him. I could enthuse even more here, but to be honest just put your trust in him and he will over deliver! King's Risotto and Scampi allla buzara and lamb were just some of the highlights.
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful people. A pleasure to stay with such a fabulous couple.
Toni and Maja - thank you so much!

Room Tip: If we were to stay again we would choose the 2 bedroom apartment as it would have been perfect for our family, with two small children. Unfortunately this was booked and not available. Please do not let this put you off though, Toni and Maja more than make up for everything.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFoodLover1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Apartments Val for two nights on our way from Vis to Montenegro. Maja and Toni were quite welcoming even when we arrived quite late to the apartment. The room was very clean and a quiet location on the bay. While not walking distance to Korcula, it is walking distance to Lumbarda which has quite a few restaurants. A good base for anyone who is exploring Korcula.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews